Anna & Harun

aus: Türkei

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.07.2019 - 31.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    701

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Ahoy there! Merhaba! Hola! We are Anna & Harun - a chatty and outgoing British/Turkish couple who are on the adventure of a lifetime together. We started in July 2019, having left our jobs, packed up all our keepsakes and sold all our furniture! Eek!

    Whilst we explore the world together, we hope to help out and of course make new and meaningful friends along the way. We are very keen to get involved, give to the communities we will visit and put our skills to good use - whether that be skippering a boat, gardening, babysitting, teaching, decorating...anything! :) I (Anna) am a Spanish teacher by profession and Harun is a Sailing coach.

    We enjoy sailing (How'd you guess?! Hehe!), eating Turkish meze, cooking, walks and exploring together, trying to dance (laughing lots!) and playtime with our rescued street dog (currently on her own holiday in the UK with family!).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Harun: Turkish & English speaker, Sailing instruction (yachts & dinghies), management, event-organising, child care (babysitting, kids activities) first aid, cooking, driver's license.

    Anna: English, Spanish (advanced) & Turkish (basic) speaker, Spanish & TEFL teaching, sailing instruction (dinghies), meeting & greeting, child care (babysitting, kids activities).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Turkish, Spanish.

  • Alter

    35 & 33

  • Nationalität

    British & Turkish

  • Was noch ...

    This is a very exciting time for us as we have left the comfort of our modern life and our financial security permanently, not knowing where we will end up! As thirty-something-year olds, most of our friends and family are settled with their own homes and pension plans and yet we have ditched all of that for the foreseeable future...eek!

    We want to see the world together and workaway as we go! We are a dynamic duo and are happy to help out wherever help is needed :)

    Our workaway odyssey started in July and took us to Northern Spain where we helped a lovely family with restoration of their stone house. We then sailed from the UK to Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, as we are both keen sailors and are trying to fly as little as possible. We are now heading to Morocco - yay! :)

    After which we have no fixed plans, we shall just go where the set of the sails and the wind blows us and hope to volunteer and meet awesome folks along the way! :)

    So...if you can help be part of our adventure, help us to grow, learn and participate in this thing called 'Life', we would be so happy and grateful to meet you! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope!

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Nope!

Fotos

Feedback