Nicole & Malin

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Greece
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hej!

    We are Malin (24) and Nicki (28). Two friends, living in Germany, Dortmund but leaving the country to gain experience, have adventures, learn new languages and make new friends in Europe! After working and studying for the last years, we would like to discover new places and meet new and interesting people.

    We would really like to experience the true spirit of different countries, national cuisines, everyday lives and customs.


    Our native language is German but we both speak English fluently.
    It’s our first time using work-away but we are hard-working, responsible and adaptable.
    We are always seeking to learn new skills. To be welcomed into different ways of living and being able to learn and observe new path’ is a joy. We really appreciate the change of perspective you get, when you live and learn from other people.
    We hope we can be a good help for you and your upcoming projects.


    Preferably we would like to stay in one place for at least 2-3 weeks.

    We are looking forward to meeting you!

    Malin and Nicki


    NICKI

    Now living in Dortmund for quite a while, I grew up in a small village. As is usually the case I spend my whole childhood outside, playing in the woods with my friends, making up stories about people and animals living there.
    Today I like both, nature and cities. It fascinates me how different people live their lifes and I learned to appreciate the benefits of both.
    As often as I have free time I like to explore new places. I traveled quite a bit in my life. Earlier me and my family flew by plane but today I try to get to other places a little more eco friendly. Two years ago I tried interrailing for the first time. I love how differently you appreciate places when it takes some time to get there and you see more things along the way.

    Alongside my studies I like to watch movies, hang out with friends and I really love to eat. I looooooooooove chocolate. Sometimes I also enjoy cooking and baking but I am not that skilled yet.

    Don’t ask me why, but I am one of the few people I know that loves to renovate. I would love to assist you with any upcoming plans.


    MALIN

    I have always liked to experience different ways of life. When I was 15, I was fortunate to spent half a year with a host family in Missouri, USA. Going to the local high school and living with two little host-siblings. Very enlightening, considering I am the youngest of three.

    After finishing school I took a gap year to travel to New Zealand and Australia, like many others. In Australia I worked at a Sandelwood Nursery for three month in the Northern Territory. Learning what the reality of working in remote places with extreme climates can mean.

    Before studying film, I moved to a small city by the sea to study landscape ecology and nature preservation for a year. Growing up in a big city like Hamburg had always been my reality, outside of traveling. So it was my first day to day life experience with living in a small town. In that year I learned to love a quieter life, although with just as much social interaction.
    Now, living in a city of half a million again, only studying online for the last year, I feel the need to take a break. To escape the city for a while and work on something that doesn't require sitting in front of a screen.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    NICKI

    I studied photography and am currently studying film and sound. I have work experience as a barmaid, photographer and videographer. Also I am working at a facility that organizes intercultural events and exhibitions. I am in charge of organizing and holding workshops with young pupils who have a migration background and try to help them find their way into studying.

    I am always interested in learning some new skills. Lately I am working on a project where I am learning the basics about voltage and brazing. Thanks to our lovely friend Corona the last year was a little different. Because there were less events I did something different and renovated the old bathroom at work and became pretty passionate about it.

    My Parents have always done everything they could by themselves so I am trying to live after that.

    Would love to learn more about self-sufficiency.


    MALIN

    My skill set concerning Handy work may be limited, but my enthusiasm is not. I love learning new skills bring a willingness to work hard with me.

    I have worked multiple jobs before from cashier over barista to farmhand. I am flexible and looking forward to helping you with your upcoming plans and projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Latin: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    29 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      nuts,cats,horses

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No nuts, no cinnamon, no fish (Nicki) No shrimps (Malin)

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback