aus: Mexiko

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Indonesien, Kenia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Ruanda, Singapore, Thailand, Uganda

  • ...


    01.05.2019 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️PROACTIVE & QUICK-LEARNER SUPPORT with a POSITIVE & UP-BEAT ATTITUDE :) *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️


    I am Nadia from Mexico City and I am very excited about this upcoming adventure! I’ve decided to leave behind my 7 year-life in China to keep moving, growing and enriching my days. I want to continue discovering and learning and that’s why I am planning this 7 month-travel journey. I believe there’s more to life out there and to be able to support/help some of these amazing Workaway projects will give me the chance to enjoy these rewarding moments and unique lifetime experiences that I am looking for.

    I will always try to do my best with a proactive, positive and up-beat attitude.

    I assigned topics to each section hoping for an easy reading based on your priorities.

    Thanks in advance for reading me and considering me!


    I have travelled so far to +25 countries in America, Europe and Asia.

    I have lived in Italy (8 months), France (6 months) & China (7 years) for studies and/or full-time jobs.

    I am passionate about travelling because I love going to new places; learning about their amazing cultures; sharing time with the locals and being surrounded by new languages, aromas, vistas, colors & shapes.

    >>>NADIA’S PLANS /OBJECTIVES by Country:

    I’ve chosen specific countries for special goals, as follows:

    1. India: New Delhi (1-15May), Gaya (28-30May), Mysuru (1-30June)
    Support a local Social Welfare Project (w/children is preferred), a Holistic Project and/or one Project related to Local Culture/Art Development; Do Vipassana (Dhamma Bhodi); Learn and practice: meditation and Ashtanga Yoga, Ayurveda, Bollywood dancing and cricket games.

    2. Thailand (Cities to be defined, 1Jul - 3Sep)
    Support an Animal Welfare Project (w/elephants is preferred), Tourism Project, Social Welfare Project and/or one Project related to Local Culture/Art Development; Learn Thai Massage.

    3. Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, 4Sep - 31Oct)
    Support a local Social Welfare Project (education and social development w/children related is preferred) and/or one Project related to Local Culture/Art Development; Learn some local games, local dancing & musical instruments; Join a safari trip; Understand its culture and try local food; Mesmerize to amazing vistas.

    4. Australia (Melbourne and other cities TBD, 1-30NOV)
    Support in the Tourism Sector (hostels, local trips and activities, etc.), Cultural Sector (events & activities); Support a farming project; Learn and practice cricket, rugby football and Frisbee; Discover the country.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?


    + English Teacher to Chinese Children (4-10 years old)
    Skills Developed: children fondness, patience, creativity, enthusiasm, understanding, motivation, discipline, dedication, stimulation, vitality, diligence, nurture, encouragement, among others.
    Period: 6 years, each Saturday, 6 classes/day, 6-10 kids/class, 1hr/class
    Location: Shanghai, China

    + Shanghai International Community Meditation Center, Volunteering
    Skills Developed: respect, awareness, consciousness, tolerance, calmness, kindness, proactivity, common sense, perception, empathy, among others.
    Period: 3 months, weekends (based on needs), support with facilities and helping with members
    Location: Shanghai, China

    + Animal Welfare Community (Dogs), Volunteering
    Skills Developed: animal fondness, caring, selectivity, resourcefulness, relationship management, patience, perseverance, fundraising, among others.
    Period: 2 months, finding fundraising and foster homes
    Location: Shanghai, China

    + Low Resources Community Social & Infrastructure Welfare Project, Volunteering
    Skills Developed: hands-on attitude, activeness, flexibility, problem solver, positive thinker, adaptable to changes, quick response, empathy, planning, among others.
    Period: 2 months, social & education development and support on framework rural projects
    Location: Rural Areas, Mexico

    + Clothes & Items Drives for Charity, Volunteering
    Skills Developed: organization, team-work, motivation, influencer, promotion, persuasion, sensitivity, inventiveness, coordination, sociability, handiness, among others.
    Period: Winter Season
    Location: Beijing, China

    + Sales, Marketing, Administrative and Business Development Support
    Skills Needed: market and final consumer understanding, targets orientation, negotiation, Sales & Marketing, social media & internet tools management, knowledgeable by area, problem solver, budgeting, charisma, appeal, visionary, know-how, sharpness, perception, wit, among others.
    Period: 9 years (Nestle Mexico) + 2 years (China)
    Locations: Mexico City, Mexico and Shanghai, China

    + Event Industry, Senior Project Manager
    Key Skills: resourcefulness, can-do-attitude, chameleon to situations and environments, quick thinker, hands-on attitude, focused on details, organized, team-player, communicative, flexible to unexpected, problem solver, follow timelines & schedules, stick to budget, high-quality standards, deliveries as promised, listening and understanding of client’s needs, positive attitude, among others.
    Period: 4.5 years, preparation and execution of events, such as: exhibitions, gala dinners, conferences, cultural, product launches, marketing promotion, etc. for various industries
    Locations: Shanghai & Beijing, China; Las Vegas, USA; Bangkok, Thailand; Rome, Italy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    >>>Other Skills:

    + Able to drive a manual transmission car (Good driver)
    + Au Pair Experience
    + Latino Music Dancing
    + Cooking
    + Handicrafts
    + Fixing, Maintenance
    + Gardening
    + Guests Experience
    + Good Eye for Design
    + Good Eye for Interiors Decoration

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cat's Fur

    • Spezielle Ernährung