Milli

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bulgarien, Griechenland, Malta, Rumänien, Slowenien, Türkei, Ungarn, Zypern

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.01.2015 - 20.02.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    527

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Milli (:
    I'm 21 years old, from Germany and I'm currently travelling trough Europe to find out where I want to settle down one day to start my own self-sufficiency/off-grid project.
    My goal is to get to know the different cultures and people of the countries I visit and learn as much as possible about living without electricity and running water, (natural) building, gardening... I'm particularly interested in permaculture right now!

    My first workaway experience was when I started solo travelling at the age of 16 and it became my favourite way of making new friends all around the globe while helping amazing people and getting to see the world at the same time!
    I'm very happy to get my hands dirty where ever help is needed and I can definitely work way harder than I might look!!

    I feel very connected to nature and I love animals more than anything else.
    Listening to stories, writing and of course travelling are my next three favourite things!
    In my sparetime I go hinking and wild camping with friends, go for walks with the dogs or work in our garden.
    I also like to just relax for a moment to meditate, read a good book or listen to music.
    Recently I decided to use my creativity more and started to teach myself how to play the ukulele and how to draw with water colours and making jewellery, which I all will be bringing with me. (:

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have very good dog experience, because of two own dogs (german shepherd-mix and pinscher-mix) and my mum's dog grooming salon. I'm experienced in raising and teaching dogs from a young age.
    I've generally always been really good with animals! (:

    A few years ago I had a garden project on a little piece of land at my old school grounds, where I used to plant vegetables and fruits and also built a shed and a big greenhouse with friends. Unfortunately we had to give it away after two years when we left the school, but I already got good experience in gardening, planting and cultivation.
    I designed and built the chicken coop in our garden by my own, so I have basic construction skills.

    At my workaway stay in summer 2017 I got the chance to learn how to do Reiki, so if you're interested in that I'm very happy to give you a treatment.

    Since I started doing workaway when I was 16 years old, I made serveral experiences, most about 4-10 weeks, on different types of farms (self-sufficient, CSA, sheep and an olive farm), an alternative camp site, a buddhist centre, a little permaculture project and an ecological retreat, which I all loved!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German and English

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am vegan, but I don't have a problem to cook for my self or eating vegetarian during my stay, if not possible otherwise.

Profil ist verbunden mit:

elephantlove


Fotos

hey it's me! :D
hiking and sleeping in the mountains with old friends and a new friend who visited me after we met at a workaway stay (: that's why I love workaway so much!
if you ever feel disconnected from yourself, a barefoot hike will surely help (:
Holly the german shepard-mix
Coco the pinscher-mix
Lotte, Frieda and Wolke the chickens
lovely new born piglets I took care of at my first ever workaway expererience when I was 16 y.o.
the shed - built by friends and me (when we were 15 y.o.)
every animal deserves to be loved..
one long day pricking the little vegetable plants for the garden. (:

Feedback