Michael

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Mike and I'm originally from Boise Idaho. After college I started working in the corporate world. Even though I was doing good work for nonprofit companies, I felt that something was greatly missing from my life. I underwent an intense spiritual awakening. I started reading religious and spiritual texts and putting the teachings into practice. I went strictly vegan and started getting into fasting. I spent all of my weekends going camping or practicing yoga along the river.

    After months of preparation I did my first vision quest in the forests of Utah. I found a tremendous courage within, and quit my cozy office job. I traveled to China and studied Traditional Chinese Medicine with an emphasis in qi-gong and herbs. I stayed in a beautiful Taoist temple nestled in the misty Hubei mountains. After that I traveled to India and studied yoga and meditation while staying in several ashrams. It was the most difficult and arduous journey I have gone on, but also immensely rewarding.

    Now that I'm back in the US I'm learning as much as I can about organic farming, sustainable living, and plant based medicines. I either want to start or join a sustainable ecovillage. If you're looking for raw vegan food look no further, I've got you covered. I love making dehydrated kale chips, raw sprouted paleo granola, and sprouted hummus. I make a mean raw coconut cashew cheezecake. I may not be the most traditional Italian, but my raw zucchini lasagna will knock your socks off. After studying TCM and ayuverda, I firmly believe eating a balanced diet with plenty of living foods is the medicine.

    I have raised a flock of chickens, worked on a swamp in Louisiana, and made my own compost so I'm no stranger to getting down and dirty. Gardening is one of my favorite hobbies. I love pairing herbs, veggies, and fruits together to see how they complement each other's growth and development. Harvesting your own crop is one of the most rewarding things for me.

    I believe in the religion of unconditional love. I believe everyday is a beautiful adventure. I practice yoga and meditation in the morning and at night. I don't smoke or drink. I like to go for moonlit walks along the river. My favorite tea is Jasmine. My favorite color is purple. I'm an avid eater of salads. I'm a connoisseur of carrot juice. Let's sit under the stars all night telling stories then dance to the sunrise.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Blogging
    Technik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love doing outdoor work including gardening, landscaping, and animal care. I've had several manual labor jobs so I can help you with hauling heavy things, building things, or destroying things. I have a bachelors degree in business administration so if you need help with accounting, finance, consulting, or computer systems it would be my pleasure.

    Right now one of my biggest passions is preparing holistic vegetarian food to heal and nourish the body, mind, and spirit. My other passions include yoga, qi-gong, and meditation. I love preparing medicinal teas, and would love to make some for you with local herbs.

    I worked as a banquet and dinner service waiter during college so I could help out with customer service. I was in charge of event preparation and execution, and was always satisfied working as a team to see a guest's event go perfectly.

    I can help out with any household duties such as sweeping, mopping, dusting, cleaning dishes, doing laundry. I'm open to learning any new skills so if you need something else just let me know.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Gluten free vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback