Mia

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Irland, Island, Italien, Kroatien, Malaysia, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2019 - 01.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Mia. I grew up in the forests of upstate New York and spent most of my childhood exploring the woods. In school, I majored in illustration and psychology. I'm very creative. I paint, draw, write, and work with clay. I have been living in Brooklyn, NYC, for the past seven years, working at an arts non-profit where I facilitate the creation of murals all over the city, working with youth groups to use art as a tool to talk about social equity. I love to travel, hike, camp, and go on new adventures. I've gone on solo camping trips both in the mountains of New Hampshire and New York, as well as in the deserts of New Mexico. I play with slack lines and have started to practice on the lyra. I'm also a rock climber and a horseback rider. I am a community organizer and love bringing people together. I host workshops for art making and have worked with all age groups. I've organized paint nights, cultural outings, exchange programs, and facilitated speakers. I've curated exhibitions in the city, as well as shown my own work. In general, I'm up for any adventure! I love meeting new people and can't wait to make friends all over the world.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Art Making, including, but not limited to: Oil Painting, Watercolors, Mural Art, Acrylic Painting, Ceramics, Hand building, Glazing, Pen and Ink, Graphite Drawing, Sketchbook Art, Charcoal, Conte Crayons, and more! I can teach anyone- I love to share my skills.

    Community Organizing, Event Planning, Facilitating Workshops

    Animal Care: I've ridden and cared for horses since I was eight. I've worked with llamas, alpacas, goats, chickens, etc. I have owned dogs, cats, fish, and turtles.

    Gardening, Yard Maintenance, House Maintenance. I have experience with hand tools as well as power tools. I can do basic repairs and woodwork. I have an understanding of gardening and currently have 40+ plants in my apartment, and have also worked with larger outdoor gardens, both flower and fruits and vegetables.

    People Care: I've run classes with young children, and worked with the elderly in a home healthcare program in the city.

    Survival Skills/ Outdoorsmanship: Camping and hiking and backpacking in all weather- which means fire tending, knot tying, setting up tents, basic first aid, basic plant ID, packing equipment, and all those other little details that go into a happy camping trip as you climb up a mountain... Rock Climbing, and the general adventurous spark.

    I'm a fast learner and love picking up new skills! I love reading and exploring :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope!

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Nope!

Fotos

Feedback