Merle

aus: Schweden

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland, Norwegen, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    45

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hej there,
    as you are probably here to find out who I am, I will try to give you a more or less short taste but be aware its just words. I am someone that…
    …. watches sunsets as her favourite TV program, loves a decent amount of nature and animals around and an ax in the bag just in case a bonfire is needed :)
    …. brings home all sorts of stuff most people consider rubbish, and use it as interior project, and never travels without an instrument nor brush nor carving knife.
    …loves running, green smoothies and cant sit still for too long, it just feels to good to move and be in nature, going on adventures. I love rock climbing, horse riding, kayaking and all sorts outdoor sports.
    …. appreciates honest, genuine company of people, without ego games but lots of laughter, kindness, appreciation and gratitude for simply being alive and knowing that life is of musical nature. Like a good musician does not play a piece the fastest but with most pleasure and beauty and humor.
    …. if you happen to have a free ticket for a flight tomorrow going to Fiji, Antarctica, or Anywhere, I would be so happy received it !
    …. constantly tries to improve myself and seek discomfort. With 18, I drove a car through London, worked for a paralyzed lady as Personal Assistant and if you would offer me to jump of an airplane right now, I would say yes, because I am scared of this, still Life is a game and fear an illusion. And the feeling after conquering your fear is indescribable.
    ….one day dreams of becoming a great natural builder and gardener, an adventurer...kayak/rock climbing guide and world explorer...maybe, a world changer for everyone to live with abundance not money.
    Ahh and to end on another note, one thing I am struggling a bit, are plants… I am a bit of an addict, whatever I find … anywhere I try to grow it. Right now I am the servant of a hugelkulture garden, some lemons, trees kiwi, kale, litchi, salads… and my hottest passion... putting things in jars (fermentation) and mushrooms!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - carving; spoons
    - gardening & farming & mushrooms (permaculture, hugelkulture, making things up as nature goes... )
    - fermentation (wild ferments, water kefir, kombucha, ginger bug, tempeh, miso, etc.)
    - animal care (I am vegan, so I wont eat them + lived with dogs, rabbits, cats, ...)
    - experienced in horse riding (worked some years with Iceland Horses)
    - I am enjoy food; thus cooking and baking in a way that makes me feel good (raw, vegan)
    - tourist skills ( finished my tourism bachelor in Sweden, worked and volunteered in several hotels, restaurant, ski rental )
    - play piano + a tiny bit violin, guitar and singing - I can also teach you the basics of music theory/harmonics
    - painting & drawing & being creative with anything
    - organising and flexibility
    - humour (German humor, unbeatable ;)
    - driver license (left and right side)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Dutch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Sooo here comes a long part.. I will try to put myself as properly and authentic in this little text box as possible...
    Lets start with a bit of history first... When I was young, straight after finishing Highschool, the only thing on my mind was exploring the world. I started with Scotland, worked in the Beinn Eigh Nature Reserve as a volunteer and felt for the first time really alive. I discovered how great it feels to be active all day and spend time in nature. Afterwards worked for 5 months as a personal assistant for a disabled lady in London. It was a bit scary at the beginning to carry responsibility for someone else, but was so lovely that in the end I felt more like spending time with a friend. Then, I woofed in a permaculture farm/meditation retreat in Ireland. The summer before Sweden, due to the lack of cats in my place in Germany, I volunteered in a cat sanctuary. And from August on, till now I studied in Sweden. With an interlude of volunteering in a tree hotel in south Sweden, a hotel in north Sweden and three crazy months in the Cost Rican jungle and Panamanian Islands. Now, happily alive against all odds and finished school and I am full of motivation to do something real! Go on adventures, kayak...climb.. explore!
    All these experiences taught me a lot; more than I ever can put in words, so I focus on what truly matters to me now, to pursuit unconditional happiness, through self love, health and sharing and expanding knowledge. With my passions for natural building, permaculture and (being active) nature I intend to do so..... life is full possibilities and its happening right now, so there is no point waiting and simply doing what your heart desires^^
    Hej då, och vänliga hälsningar!
    Merle

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I only run on happy plants

Fotos

Feedback