Melissa

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Somerset, United Kingdom - von Mai 2021 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi!! Melissa here :)

    I'm back in UK for good (as a home base anyways😁) after solo globe trotting around 4.5 years.

    I'm now looking for a home whilst I take a course in higher education to up my doula skills.

    I'm at my best in the wilderness. I like quiet, peaceful space. Especially after travelling for so long I've constantly been around people and in and out of everywhere. Now really desiring a little spot on tranquility to my self for a year or so.

    Im passionate about living with the land and creating from the land as much as we can. I am inspired by working in a sustainable way so projects that are off grid or building with repurposed resources and growing own food excites me :D My main "passion" is wild food and wild medicine.

    My work is a mix of post natal doula support, Ayurvedic massage and free play with kids. I also adore horses and dogs. Permaculture and biodynamics as well as natural material building all really excite me. I'd love to gain more experience with all of these! Lots of interests.

    I think I've experienced about 12 different work aways now and I really love the exchange set up. Super grateful to all my hosts!

    Main focus on exchanges that I love...

    💟 Bushcrafts, indigenous skills
    💟 Foraging, wild food medicine
    💟 Off Grid, sustainable building
    💟 Permaculture, growing your own
    💟 Undisturbed birth, home birth
    💟 Home ed/ Wild ed/ Unschooling

    I like to be open and honest before we agree on the likely tasks and hours before so we know what to expect from each other :) just to keep it clear. Best way in my opinion.

    Any more info your intruiged for please just ask! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Massage Therapy - inspired by Ayurveda.
    Child Care - inspired by forest school and Steiner.
    Birth and Post-natal Doula - inspired by pure love ;)


    Previous volunteering: (Volunteering only, not paid work)
    (2017 - now)...

    Perma culture community. Crystal Waters. Australia. 2017
    Raw Vegan retreat centre. Kuranda. Australia. 2017
    Child Care. Byron Bay. Australia. 2017
    Raw Fest. England. 2017
    Tribal Earth Festival. England. 2017
    Into the wild festival. England. 2017
    Kibbutz & Horse Care. Israel. 2017
    Off Grid Farm. Western Ghats rainforest. India. 2017
    Yoga community. New Zealand. 2018
    Spirit Horse Festival. New Zealand. 2018
    Horse Inspired Learning Centre. New Zealand. 2018
    NZ Yoga Festival. New Zealand. 2018
    Voices Of Sacred Earth Festival. New Zealand. 2018
    Luminate festival. New Zealand. 2019
    Unschooling. Great barrier island. 2019
    Building glass bottle sauna. Australia. 2019
    Child care. South East England. 2019
    Off-Grid Accommodation. Cornwall. 2019
    Foraging and permaculture. Devon. 2019

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I do enjoy plenty of fresh veg and would prefer to actually cook for myself but happy to share a meal a week or something like that?🙏🌞👌

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback