Megan

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Italien, Kroatien, Portugal, Serbia, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2020 - 01.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hellooo!

    My names Megan, I'm 21 years old, I was born in the irish coutryside and I am currently living in Devon, England. I'm an upbeat individual; I don't take myself too seriously and I like to have a laugh. I am open-minded, with the exception of giving the theory of the earth being flat the time of day. Although my sense of humour may not be mature, I feel I'm relatively independent and responsible as I have lived on my own for 5 years now. Admittedly, I don't really know who I am yet, but I do know I'm easy going, a hard worker and eager to learn new skills (such as, bartending). After a long lockdown I am so excited to connect with people and have fun alongside working hard.

    For the last few years I have been working in a family-run cafe and bakery where I created salads and made coffee. I loved it because it was a small business and we became a family. Also I got to interact with loads of different kinds of people from different backgrounds. This job was so helpful for me in terms of having confidence within myself, increasing my creativity and helping me grow up, not to mention learning some delicious salad recipies. But, I think it's time I crawl out my hole and see what else is out there in the big wide world. I need to experience different ways of life to broaden my perspective and not fall into the trap of ignorance.

    When times were 'normal' me and my colleagues used to regularly play badminton and sometimes go kayaking/paddle boarding. Recently I have started to go bouldering outside, although I'm an amature I find it absoloutely exhilarating and I would love to improve on my skills. I just love being outdoors in nature and doing fun sports is a bonus! I also would love the opportunity to experience a buzzing city life to live a different culture and have fun and go out with new friends. In my spare time I enjoy being creative, mainly through short stories and drawings. I listen to music throughout the day to make seemingly mundane activities as fun as possible. I love socialising with friends and family: with good food, card games and red wine.

    Last year I studied psychology and biology at college as a mature student and next year I am going to study psychology and neuroscience at a university in Bristol. I love investigating what motivates people’s behaviour because I believe if we understand people (even if they are completely different to us) we can become more compassionate (sorry if that was a bit cliché).

    My mum lives in Italy (Monte Gallo), giving me encouragement to venture out into the world. I have a natural curiosity and adventurous side which I want to explore fully. My ideal aim for my workaway time is to combine hospitality, socialising and having fun outdoors in nature or in a city; but I am flexible and open to most things. I have just started to learn Italian, so a workaway experience where I can improve on that would be a bonus. Also, I am happy to teach people English.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ~Barista trained
    ~Food preperation
    ~Coming up with new recipies for salads
    ~Customer service
    ~Food hygeine
    ~Cleaning effectively
    ~Waitressing
    Skills that I will improve on:
    ~Creative writing
    ~Drawing
    ~Climbing
    ~Italian
    ~Gardening
    ~Cooking
    ~Bartending

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback