Megan & Elliott

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I'm Megan, and travelling Europe in a campervan with my boyfriend (Elliott).
    We are 23 and 24 and really excited to meet new people, experience different cultures and explore new places on our adventure. I (Megan) am a qualified history and English teacher in England, with a degree in Politics. I would love to help anyone interested in developing their English language skills or any roles that involve children as I'm great around kids and passionate about education! Elliott is taking a year out of his studies in psychology to travel for the year. We have both worked in many different roles within hospitality and events etc. and we are now looking to broaden our horizons - and hopefully Workaway can help us!

    We are both really confident and bubbly people who love to meet new people. We're both very hard working and adaptable to different kinds of environments and atmospheres, and always happy to try anything and never shy away from any kind of work! We are both vegan, but far from fussy eaters and always more than happy to help with all cooking and house chores. We love cooking and sharing our different ideas and recipes, as well as trying out others! We are animal lovers and well experienced with big dogs, as well as cats and reptiles. We are also really passionate about sustainability and interested in exciting eco friendly ways of life.

    we have recently renovated our house so have a good bit of experience in DIY, and also have our own allotment where we grow our own fruit and veg, so have experience with gardening and would love to work on a vegetable farm to really develop our skills!

    We are extremely flexible and have no set travel plan currently, just hoping to take things as they come and go with the flow! :-)

    We are also both fully vaccinated and have a COVID passport, and are more than happy to take regular tests for our hosts.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Both of us have a very versatile set of skills and we are also extremely adaptable and happy to put a hand to anything. We are both physically fit and can manage long days/physically challenging work. We love hiking and climbing so being on our feet all day would not be a problem. We have both worked in very fast paced environments before and are willing to overcome any challenges we face.
    I (Megan) am a teacher in England, and therefore love working with children and in any educational setting. I would love to learn another language, and would love to help teach others English.
    Elliott has worked with people with both learning and physical disabilities in cycling events and is therefore incredible with people and extremely patient and caring.
    We have both spent much time recently decorating and renovating our own house and van, and therefore have a range of experience in this aspect. We are always looking to increase our skill set.

    We have also both worked at Starbucks, so we can make you a good coffee! :-)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    As a teacher in England, I'd love to help others learn English. I have a passion for teaching and am extremely patient with others. We would both also love to learn another language!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    We are both avid hikers/climbers and generally love the outdoors! We have climbed most of the significant mountains in the UK and really hope to conquer more whilst on our travels around Europe.
    We both love cooking and exploring new vegan recipes and different cuisines from around the world. We love sharing our food with others and trying different things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback