Mechiel

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Dear all,

    My Workaway experiences:

    June 2018:
    ### A very nice initiation to Workaway with a perfect Workaway host in Belgium @ Koningsteen, vegetarian cooking for groups

    August 2018:
    ### An amazing month @ Radhadesh, Belgium. Working with the Sacred Cows was a super experience.

    January 2019:
    ### A lovely stay in a spiritual finca @ La Palma. Gardening, wood work, plastering, helping with internet stuff

    April 2019:
    ### I had the chance to learn about several techniques of a renovation, helping with the financial administration of a small compagny.

    June 2019:
    ### Volunteer Work at hostel @ Tenerife, reception of guests, prepairing meals, cleaning and painting.

    August 2019:
    ### Volunteer work @ Center for refugees, France. Kooking, fensing, teatching, gardenwork, music workshops for refugee childeren.

    December 2019:
    ### Gardening and cooking @ Finca, Tenerife

    Februari 2020:
    ### Cooking, barkeeping and cleaning @ Hotel Val Sinestra, Swiss

    --
    Let's hope, and pretty sure, the next placement will great too!
    I'm a relaxed, hard working, responsible, open minded, humorous and enthusiast 47 year old man from the Netherlands. My language skills are good because I've worked all over the world with Unicef for 12 years.
    My skills include cooking, gardening, teaching, maintenance of nature and buildings, taking care of tourists, child care, good computer knowledge and others. I've a very broad experience with volunteer work all over the world. My hobbies include making music, cooking, dancing salsa, sailing, practicing Mindfulness, gardening and painting.
    I love connecting to new people and have a shared goal in a beautiful country and nice work place.
    I'm looking for a great place to stay and work for a minimum of 2 weeks and a maximum of 6 months. I've no preference for a country. region or kind of work just yet.
    Here's a little bit about my background:
    At the age of 17-19 I started as a volunteer to work in France, Croatia, Belgium and Germany in international work camps. I did renovation of old buildings, maintenance of gardens, cooking and taking care of multi-handicapped children. In this time frame between highschool and university I developed most of my current character I think.
    Between my 20th and 28th birthday I studied pharmacy. During my studies most of my free time went to performing arts, making music, my bands, traveling and volunteer work with ADHD diagnosed children in the United States.
    After my pharmacists exam I worked for 3 years as a public pharmacist and 3 years as a pharmacist with companies. I found out that this was not the purpose of (my) life. I quit and moved to France to do volunteer work on a castle in France for 3 months. This second period of volunteer work abroad again was a turning point in my life. I decided that I wanted to work with an international NGO to try and change the lives of less fortunate people in this world a little. I went off with Unicef to work in Malaria, AIDS and Tuberculosis programs in Haiti, Cuba, Sudan, Gabon and Sao Tomé. Work and circumstances were rough.
    After 6 years I decided to change the circumstances again, to do volunteer work on a eco-organic farm in the Netherlands. Besides this I work as a trainer in medicines related safety issues. Currently I'm sharing my time between the two of them.
    And once again, now, it feels that it's time for a new direction, a new wind. To where the road will lead me this time, I don't know yet. But I do know that taking 2 years off and go and meet new people in new circumstances doing volunteer work will bring me once again a lot of new input that I will be able to use in life. World: here I am!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking, gardening, maintenance, language skills, biologic farming, touristic customer services, musician, painting, Mindfulness trainer

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    50

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    I'm a very flexible and open minded person :). I have my own car to travel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback