Paul

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Brasilien, Chile, Indien, Kambodscha, Kanada, Kenia, Mexiko, Myanmar ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.06.2020 - 15.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'm an adventurous person that is looking to broaden my life skills, take a leap of faith and end my days of living in fear. I'd like to develop confidence and self-esteem through meeting new people to learn new skills that will allow me to become a more fulfilled person; whilst developing my social and life skills and those that I am responsible for empowering.

    I'm a little deep and wish I could put my thoughts into words as I do enjoy philosophising about life and the world we live in - Charles Bukowski is one of my current favourite writers. I'd also love to be able to develop my art skills as a means of self-expression.

    On a lighter note, I enjoy sports and try and stay fit when I can. I once read that there are three, free therapies, those being relaxation, diet, and exercise. I try to incorporate these into my daily dose of life.

    I have been working as a teacher for the last 6 years. It would give me great pleasure to pass on my knowledge of teaching English. I've worked in England, Thailand, China, and Italy. I've had some great times teaching and some great escapes - but that's for another day. :-) I have taught young learners right through to adults or those taking Cambridge Examinations.

    Additionally, I've worked in one of the most diverse communities in the UK and enjoy empowering minority groups to enable themselves to obtain a higher standard of living.

    I'd like to feel reconnected with people and find fulfilment through passing on skills to others and also developing my own by meeting other likeminded people. I'd like to understand mindfulness and practice meditation and yoga as a vehicle to becoming a more grounded and spiritual person.

    It'd be great to gain some insight into permaculture and do a project in which I feel there is a sense of accomplishment and development of others. Giving my time and love will reap benefits spiritually!

    I like to read and enjoy authors such as Charles Bukowski, Paulo Coelho, Theodore Dalrymple and Don Miguel Ruiz.

    I'm an active listener, I enjoy learning too and believe that if we simply pass on our knowledge to one another then we all develop and grow. I'm patient and expect people to be the same with me.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've developed the language skills of children as young as 3 and it's something that gives me a lot of fulfilment.
    I've worked on school projects such as developing the classrooms and organising external activities. I'm currently working to undertake a summer camp for young learners.

    I've also been a training officer.

    I can adapt to most things including building, project work and many other duties.

    During my workaways I have fixed roofs, helped build a fire pit, made simple carpentry items for things like chicken huts!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    48

  • Was noch ...

    Hoping to practice learning a new skill such as yoga and meditation and sharing knowledge and new skills with others.

    I want to wake up and enjoy life and finish the day feeling that I have accomplished something important and special.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback