Matteo & Liesbet

aus: Großbritannien & Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.02.2019 - 01.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    We are Matteo & Liesbet. Our paths crossed in the summer of 2019 in Belgium. We wish to share this life and all it's possibilities together. Being beautiful unique as we are, we invite you to read a little bit more about us below.

    *Matteo's bio*

    Hey! Few years ago i´ve gone through an immense shift in my life, which is opening me more to the joy, love, beauty and mysteries of this life. I'm passionate about anything that can bring love, wisdom, health, joy and essentially awareness to our life.

    In my past i worked as a waiter and managed restaurants and pubs, worked as a croupier in Casino´s and as Supervisor for poker events but i was definitely not following my heart, thanks to the help of many people and especially the path of yoga, i left everything that wasn´t serving me and begin to travel.

    I have been traveling around in different conscious communities doing cooking, cleaning, housekeeping, building, gardening, help in the organizational aspects of the community and sharing Yoga.

    I´m in love with personal-growth, the Yogic path, Shamanism, Ayurveda and many holistic therapies. I love cooking and exploring different ways to nourish ourselves, doing music (not so much at the moment but i would love to!) , just living in a natural and healthy environment, and with just simply Being, practicing and meditating.

    I wish to share and learn everything that can help us to live life consciously in harmony with ourselves and the world around us.

    *Liesbet's bio*

    My name is Liesbet and I fell in love with love :). I feel a strong calling to explore the depths of the Self and to get to know who I really am. I want to live with an open heart and reside in a healthy environment to stay connected with myself. 2019 was a very challenging year for my health and it showed me to change my lifestyle to a more conscious way of living.

    I am interested in yoga, yoga therapy, relaxation techniques, Ayurveda, holistic therapies, cooking, plants, gardening, nature, hiking, music, singing , shamanism, ... and want to learn more about all of this.

    At the moment, I work in Belgium as a project manager in the field of volunteering and migrants. Before I worked as a social worker helping people in poverty to volunteer so they can have a purpose in life and have social contact again. While this is a very valuable job, I chose to quit my job by the end of 2020 and dedicate myself fully to a conscious life grounded in love and wisdom.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    *Matteo*

    Hospitality : Worked in restaurants and pubs for about 5 years, as a waiter, barman, supervisor, manager.

    Casino and entertaining industry : worked for a season as an village entertainer, and for 5 years as a Live Croupier and Casino/poker Supervisor.

    Yoga : Integral Hatha and Meditation teacher, with 1 year teaching/sharing experience. The path of yoga, has been my healer and teacher for the past years, and i´m very open to the wisdom of many traditions, and to holistic medicine in general.

    Cooking : 2 years cooking for communities, vegetarian/vegan food. I´m passionate about healthy diets with the help of western knowledge of nutrition and i´m actively exploring and studying Ayurveda. There is a deep passion rooted for food given by the italian culture :).

    Housekeeping in communities: helping cleaning and coordinating the cleaning duties (also buying any necessity, ranging from food to maintenance), coordinating the kitchen (volunteers, orders, organization, meals etc.), making strategies and plans for a smooth running of the center, welcoming guests and be a point of reference for any needs.

    Gardening and building in communities : helping in basic tasks ranging from cutting grass, weeding, harvesting, chopping wood, helping in building a compost toilet and organic compost and many other small tasks that always pop-up in the community living :).

    *Liesbet*

    Social work: individual coaching with the aim of finding a volunteer job. I mainly worked with people in poverty, migrants, people with psychological problems and/or addictions.

    Project-manager: Guiding a project on the topic of volunteering and the challenges for migrants. Setting the timeframe for the project, different phases, follow up meetings and evaluation.

    Yoga: Integral hatha yoga and meditation teacher (2019). Teaching to friends and family when I can. At the moment, I teach Yin yoga and relaxation techniques.

    Cooking: I am interested in a healthy, balanced, vegetarian diet. I like cooking and I am learning a lot about it right now. I am studying ayurveda to create a balance in my diet and heal myself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30 & 33

  • Nationalität

    Matteo is Italian and Liesbet is Belgian

  • Was noch ...

    *Matteo*

    I´m also into making special teas, deep conversations and connections, nature walks, just to meditate, singing, observing the movement and intricacies of life, i can build a computer, i can be really extroverted at times and really introverted at others, love reading, learning new things, love to work in a team or in solo adventure, love any animals and almost any insect, plants, and much more!

    *Liesbet*

    I am a soft person and can be introverted at times. I enjoy talking and listening to the people around me. I like to work in a team and communicate. I am sensitive to energies around me and feel a lot of emotions :). I can enjoy a campfire with nice music and singing. I like to spend my time walking in nature, reading, listening to music and simply being.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Healthy, vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback