Marsha

aus: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien, Tanzania

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.03.2021 - 16.09.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    949

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Photographer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I’m Marsha! A super happy, easy-going, brave and open-minded human being. I am adventurous! Read on and you'll know :)

    I have been traveling alone around Australia, Asia, Middle East and Europe for almost 5 years already! I'm from Hong Kong and left home at 18 and started my journey around the world. I worked and traveled in Australia for 9 months, explored South East Asia for 7 months, volunteered in Nepal for 2 months. Then I spent 3 months hitchhiking from Iran to Turkey. I then spent 5 months in Greece, workawaying and volunteering for the refugees. After that, I hitchhiked from Greece to France! (I basically hitchhiked from Iran to France, alone, beginning at 19) I then worked in London for half a year. Then bigger adventures began: I cycled alone across one of the hardest "roads" in the world, across Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, over numerous 4000m high passes. Then I went to Afghanistan's Wakhan Corridor alone, where I hired a donkey and walked for 19 days straight, across "the roof of the world". I then went to Pakistan, cycled across the northern mountainous areas alone. I ended up staying in Pakistan for 6 months because I loved it there! I then returned to Afghanistan again. This time spending 3 weeks exploring Kabul (capital), Bamiyan, Band e Amir National Park (most beautiful place in the world) and Kandahar (ex-capital of the Taliban). After that, I went to India to learn Yoga. I'm a 200hr YTT certified yoga teacher! I spent 2 months in SriLanka teaching in a hostel.
    I went to Australia again to work. Then Covid hit, so I went to Germany and stayed half a year. It's now time to leave and grow!

    My up bringing in Hong Kong made me a responsible, diligent, well mannered and hard working person. I always try my best in everything. I'm eager to learn and I always put a lot of effort and care into what I do.

    I have a lot of experience working in hospitality. That's my main career.

    I like cycling, surfing and scuba diving.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    200hr Yoga Teacher training (India)- 2 months teaching experience in Sri Lanka

    I'm a photographer! Check out my portfolio at (www.marshajean.com) you will love it!

    My Instagram is @themarshajean

    Cooking : I love experimenting with new recipes. I can cook western, Chinese, Cantonese, Thai, Korean, Malaysian and Japanese food


    ******* VOLUNTEERING EXPERIENCE ********
    2 months in London (worked on a boat and in a house renovating)
    2 months on Lesvos Island in Greece (for refugees), I was involved in boat spotting and the emergency respond to receiving incoming refugee boats, did sorting in a warehouse, as well as working inside a refugee camp with the Humanitarian Support Agency.
    1 month housekeeping and cooking in a house with a single mom and 2 children.
    2 weeks in a scuba diving center in Greece
    2 weeks housekeeping in a house in Greece
    2 months construction work in Nepal to build a school after the earthquake
    In high school, I started a community service club, since i was 12 i volunteer regularly with various organisations in Hong Kong. Volunteering is something I love.
    2 weeks house building in Cambodia and 2 weeks in a school in India.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Persian (Farsi): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm learning Farsi and Spanish!

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    I really love photography, and traveling. And most of all meeting people! Our world is one big family.

    I have the Australian and British passport. So visas are usually not an issue.

    I wear glasses (short sighted).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      All antibiotics related to Penicillin. Dust - just makes me sneeze a lot.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I mostly eat a pescatarian diet. I avoid dairy and gluten because of my intolerance, but I'm not so strict about that.

Fotos

Feedback