Maritxu

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Chile

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.11.2019 - 21.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a french young woman living in Paris and originally coming from a region in the South of France called the “Basque Country”. Passionated by Art, music and movies, I graduated a bachelor degree in arts and culture at La Sorbonne. This coming up year, I decided to take some time to travel in South America and Chile in particular. I love to discover new places and meet people from all around the world.

    I am doing well in English and Spanish but I am not bilingual, so I count on you guys to improve those skills ;) So, most important things to know: I love partying and I love cooking ! For the anecdote, my first name means “little Mary” in Basque (where I come from) but it’s also a brand of “Espelette pepper pâté” , maybe that explains my greedy and funny side.

    In addition to my studies, I worked in various restaurants, worked in an hotel as a maid, and organized sports events. I also very often worked in a rugby stadium where I was selling hot dogs and beers. I used to go there with a smile on my face because I love the atmosphere over there and I’m a hard worker with good vibes :)

    Anyway, I’ve always wanted to go to Chile. It’s gonna be a big adventure since I’m traveling alone. I’m very excited to explore this part of the world, its culture, and i’m looking forward to meeting people and experience this trip at its fullest.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In addition to my studies, I worked in various restaurants, I have experience in the hotel business (I was a chambermaid) as well as in events, especially sports events.
    I worked in 2 different restaurants in Paris (Cojean, Boco). I mainly prepared and served in the kitchen. I was also trained as a barista.
    On top of all that, I did a lot of extras as a waitress.
    I also spent two seasons at the Sofitel in Biarritz as a chambermaid.
    I worked quite a few times in event management, where I was mainly in stage management.
    I did 2 internships (one in a music label and one in an art gallery)
    Even if I am young, I have done many different jobs and I think I have enough experience and motivation to help you, I just want to learn new things:)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback