Maria

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.09.2017 - 31.10.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    192

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello and thanks for finding my profile :)

    I am Maria - a 29 year old architect. For the last couple of years it has been my dream to take a break from my life, visit multiple countries, grow as a person, meet new people, experience other cultures, taste the flavors of new places, get new views on life, gain new impressions and make everlasting memories. That is what I have done since I left Germany in late 2017 and so far my journey has brought me to multiple beautiful places. I can feel that it will end soon but am still excited for the coming adventures - maybe by doing a workaway at your place :)

    I am a very active person - I like being outside, riding bicycles, swimming, and hiking, but also lying in grass or at the beach (at night) breathing the sun and the smell of olive trees (I miss this!), listening to cicadas and watching the night sky. Then again, I also enjoy watching movies! I am an extremely big fan of movies and sometimes, on a cold winter day, there is nothing better than hot chocolate and some StarWars.

    In addition to my love for architecture, I also enjoy craftsmenship and creative handicraft including building basic furniture. For my last apartment I created my own bookshelf, bed and table. I also love cooking and baking and I always try new recipes. I am extremely interested in learning how to cook food from different countries and I would love to show you some of my favourite recipes. And learn some of yours. Anyone out there who can teach me how to make to die-for-ice cream?

    I am an open-minded, patient and fun person who is willing to learn new things and the language (I love languages, I just need to put more effort in it and instead of starting to learn my fifth new one, concentrate on the others...) and is able to work hard and self-sufficient. I love new challenges and to grow with them. I am also shy. So please give me 2 or 3 days to adapt and to open up.

    Thanks for reading my profile, for taking the time. I look forward to meeting/ and or hearing from you and I am thankful for every opportunity I will get.

    See you soon,
    Maria :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Basic computer skills (Internet, Photshop), gardening, handicrafts and photography. I made training to become a lifeguard - I'm pretty good in swimming :) Cooking and baking.
    Helping people and making them happy is what makes me smile.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Please, I know you get a lot of enquiris and it's propably stressfull to read them all. But we workawayers put effort in writing you as well and it would be nice to get appreciated by answering. Even if the answer is simply 'No, I am sorry.'
    Have a beautiful day!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      cats (sometimes)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian.

Fotos

Feedback