Maria & Ames

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Super Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are excited to embark upon this adventure and meet you.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We’re just a couple of ladies and an Old English Sheepdog traveling around the United States. We both have been living in Germany and Italy for the past 13 years, and we finally decided to return to the States to see what living here again might be like. We both taught in the public schools of New York (Brooklyn, Harlem and the Bronx). After teaching in the system for a number of years, we moved to Europe. But now we might be moving back to be closer to family. Maria is a musician, Ames is an artist and designer, and Winston… Winston is a gourmand.

    We are out to make new friends and learn from one another, share skills, simplify our lives, create a more sustainable and resilient way of life for ourselves, find community and cultivate a closer relationship with the food we eat by growing it ourselves whenever possible. We enjoy house sitting, pet sitting and helping folks with various community projects. We also enjoy helping people learn English, as we are in the process of learning Italian.

    Here's our travel website: https://tailsoftravel.wordpress.com

    Both of us:
    *exceptionally responsible and trustworthy
    *have lived in Europe for the past 9 years
    *have permanent EU residence permits and health insurance
    *certified & experienced teachers (elementary & high school, as well as adult education)
    *fluent in German
    *native English speakers from the U.S. (English teachers)
    *thoroughly experienced with animal care (dogs/cats/some horse experience)-- We live for animals!
    *passionate and creative cooks (vegan/vegetarian)
    *love of gardening and working outdoors
    *creative-- into visual arts
    *knitters/crocheters
    *interested in creating alternative ways of living & creating community
    *experienced with children
    *hard-working, committed and dependable
    * in our thirties
    *open and friendly-- we both love to meet new people, spend time getting to know folks from different backgrounds, learn from each other, and have fun together!
    *interested in permaculture and sustainability

    Ames:
    *attended a cob natural building workshop in July 2015-- interested in getting even more experience with this
    *great with interior design
    *passionate about all things related to "home-making"
    *can sew simple items/make simple clothing repairs
    *good with computers (Excel, Word)
    *excellent at organizing, list-making, and planning (home organizing, closet organizing, etc.)
    *certified special needs teacher (kindergarten through eighth grade)
    *knowledge of candle-making
    *good with plants (has a green thumb)
    *excellent driver with EU license
    *wants to learn more baking and pickling/canning skills
    *wants to learn carpentry, building skills, as well as basic repair and renovation skills

    Maria:
    *edits, translates and writes (hookedonbrooklyn.com)
    *plays many instruments and wants to learn more (teaches music at band camps, has founded/organized these "rock camps")
    *good with computers (Photoshop, Logic, simple Wordpress, Word, etc.)
    *loves to cultivate community-oriented projects with others and bring people together
    *has taught English as a second language since 1999 to adults, adolescents and children
    *enjoys promoting projects
    *wants to learn natural building skills

    Winston (dog):
    Winston is a 12-year-old Old English Sheepdog that is accompanying us on our adventures throughout Europe. He's extremely relaxed (a bit lazy), great with children and adults of all ages, very friendly and social. He gets along very well with other dogs. Because he is deaf, he is really quiet and laid-back. We *love* animals and are more than happy to help you take care of your four-legged family members. We are both totally committed to the well-being of animals and animal rights and would shower any animal we meet with attention and love.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We have lived in Germany and Italy, and so we are fairly fluent in both languages. Maria has taught English as a foreign language since 1999.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    43 & 43

  • Nationalität

    U.S.A.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegan/vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback