Manuel & Giada

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    We're currently in Dorset (UK) for our first Workaway experience and we'll be staying here until the beginning of June 2022. Starting from the 10th of June we will be in London for about one month

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Italy - von Jul 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, we're Manuel and Giada! We're a young couple from Italy and we've always dreamt of travelling the world, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures and learning from them. We define ourselves as curious, adaptive and open-minded persons. Since the pandemic hit we re-discovered the importance of living every moment at its fullest so we recently decided to quit our jobs, get out of our comfort zone and follow our dream.

    I (Giada) consider myself as a creative person. I love and admire art expressed in different ways, through photography, paintings, fashion or makeup. Since I grew up in a multi-ethnic household I’ve always been interested in meeting and getting to know different cultures and learn from them. Every spare time I have I try to read or watch about travelling stories and imagine myself doing the same. I love music and dancing (I’ve taken ballet classes for more than a decade when I was younger). I think keeping in touch with nature is extremely important and beneficial for me, so I like to go for a walk and enjoy the landscape as often as I can.

    I (Manuel) generally see myself as a minimalist but I define myself as ethically “maximalist” since I constantly seek freedom in every field. I love reading and I have a reading routine that helped me to read more than 100 books in the last 2 years, mainly essays of different topics such as economics, technology, philosophy, personal growth etc.
    I consider myself as open minded and eager to put my ideas under discussion whenever I see evidence that they could be wrong (every year I feel a different person than the year before) and for this reason I like debating with other people and learning from their experience, their views and their knowledge. I love playing any kind of sports, in particular competitive ones, playing board games and doing outdoor activities such as hiking and exploring new natural areas.
    I believe that Bitcoin could change our world for the better and I am fascinated by its technological, economic and philosophical impacts.

  • Interessengebiete

    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
    Mode & Beauty
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Unterrichten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We're very flexible and can adapt to any environment. We both used to volunteer as educators for kids in summer camps. We're familiar with pets since we both have been surrounded by dogs and cats our entire life (and we love them!).

    I (Manuel) have graduated in management engineering and for the last 3 years I've worked in the IT sector. I'm good at time management and use scheduling techniques for extra-work activities. I have recently been volunteering for a non-profit organization that offered courses to needing teenagers. I can play and teach different sports such as football, tennis, basket etc. I have always done basic gardening maintenance for my family house and during last year I tried for the first time to cultivate my own vegetables with an unexpected success :)

    I (Giada) have graduated in applied criminology and for the last year I've worked in the cybersecurity and intelligence field. I define myself as a people person and I'm always down for a good chat. I'm used to keep my house clean and organised so I can offer general maintenance help for your house. I can cook both traditional Italian and Middle Eastern dishes (I'm half Italian and half Egyptian) and experiment with other cuisines. I can help with writing, taking and editing photos. Moreover, if you ever need it, I'm very good at doing hair and make-up :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We would love to offer language exchange and we're curious about any other language you can teach us!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28 & 24

  • Was noch ...

    We love to play all kind of board games mainly because we appreciate spending time and having fun with others. We love reading, listening to podcasts and watching movies. However, we both enjoy spending time outdoors too, organising hiking, walks and picnics in the nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback