MaeTabone

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Germany - von Sep 2021 bis Mai 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello,

    I'm Maé, 28 years old, I'm from a little town named Niort, located in the west part of France. I got a Master's degree in History of Cinema (I used to make short movies, clips, videos a couple of years ago) then I went to Canada and took a bit of the Canadian outdoorsy lifestyle. I gained awareness in environmental issues, got interested in alternative lifestyles, in log cabin building and permaculture for example. My Workaway opportunities took me to south of Toulouse, where I learnt about eco-building and features of woods, I went to the middle of France, Périgord-Dordogne where I took care of poultry, duck eggs, did a lot of wood stacking; then I went beekeeping near Grenoble where I lived in a little camper trailer located on a self-sufficient farmstead.

    Last year I enrolled in an online educational program to teach French to non-native speakers. Due to an educational requirement, I took a beginner German class. The language itself really intrigued me and the learning process went so well that I had the idea to go to Germany to achieve two long term goals : find an internship/position as a french assistant teacher somewhere, and learn German.

    I love cycling so I took my bike and went through Italy, Austria and Germany where I stopped in Berlin after a serendipitous 3000 km tour (I have many nice stories to tell you!:). I am now looking for a place where I could gain knowledge in both fields: self-sufficient sustainable way of life and language skills.

    I like gardening, spending time and efforts outside. I love being in a workshop and work with wood. I really would like to gain skills in cabinet making, timber framing, carpentry, wood carving. I like sculpting beams with chisels. I am also interested in learning about every aspect of an off-grid farm stay, from the renewable energies to the garden and the kind of agriculture implemented.

    About the linguistic part, I seek to be surrounded with native speakers and work with them. If you give me simple instructions in German I can understand them from the context. I'm going to take online german classes in the next months, so I would need to log in to your wifi spot (if you have one:D) for 1 or 2 hours a day. (I am also aware that the way of life I want to experience is often, or by definition, off internet)

    Regarding my housemate profile, I am a non-smoker guy, no pets with me, happy to live with others, respectful of living community rules. Plus, I make delicious Tiramisus and Tartes Tatin (my ex roomies never complained about the fluffy structure of my tiramisu:D).

    Finally, I want to get back to filmmaking. I'm thinking of getting the gear soon to film, maybe a shortfilm on a Workaway stay. It has to be discussed but the video could highlight your projects and visions.


    Excited to meet you,

    Maé

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Charcuterie- I worked in a delicatessan shop for a year so I am skilled at handling and curing meats.

    Cooking- I enjoy cooking, as well as baking, and can make an excellent tarte tatin.

    Chopping wood- I know my way around an axe!

    Stacking wood- One on top of the other! Also I know a number of Scandinavian techniques to optimize your wood stacking operation.

    A bit of Carpentry- I can swing a hammer, cut a board, and hold a drill.

    Gardening- At previous volunteer positions i worked heavily in landscaping, and love getting my hands dirty.

    Editing softwares - I edited on Premiere Pro, Final Cut, used Photoshop and InDesign. I'm comfortable editing short movies, clips, would love to do for a workaway project.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm interested in learning German. Ideally I look for a place where I could immerse myself into a German speaking environment.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    France

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No requirements

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback