• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    France - von Jun 2023 bis Sep 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Madeleine (she/they) and I'm a first-year Liberal Arts student at the University of Nottingham. Last year I took a gap year and workaway really enriched my experience. I met such a diverse range of amazing and inspiring people from all over the world and I'm keen to continue to do so.

    I speak English and French.

    I am very open minded and non-judgmental. I want to meet everyone because all people have something I can learn from.

    The thing about my course I enjoy the most is it gives me an opportunity to better understand the world and the people within it.

    I love working with animals and children but I'm able and willing to help with pretty much anything. I'm vegan and passionate about the environment and healthy eating so it would be really great to connect with people who want to explore this lifestyle. I'm also travelling without flying to lessen my carbon footprint.

    I can seem very introverted at first, but once I'm comfortable I really enjoy having new experiences. Can't wait to meet you!

    Bonjour, je m'appelle Madeleine (elle/iel) et je suis étudiante à l'Université de Nottingham. L'année dernière, j'ai pris une année sabbatique et le workaway a vraiment enrichi mon expérience. J'ai rencontré un éventail si varié de personnes incroyables et inspirantes du monde entier et j'ai hâte de continuer à le faire.

    Je parle anglais et français.

    Je suis très ouvert d'esprit et sans jugement. Je veux rencontrer tout le monde parce que tout le monde a quelque chose dont je peux apprendre.

    Ce que j'apprécie le plus dans mon cours, c'est qu'il me donne l'occasion de mieux comprendre le monde et les gens qui l'habitent.

    J'adore travailler avec les animaux et les enfants, mais je suis capable et disposé à aider à peu près n'importe quoi. Je suis végétalien et passionné par l'environnement et l'alimentation saine, donc ce serait vraiment génial de se connecter avec des gens qui veulent explorer ce mode de vie. Je voyage aussi sans prendre l'avion pour réduire mon empreinte carbone.

    Je peux sembler très introverti au début, mais une fois que je suis à l'aise, j'aime vraiment avoir de nouvelles expériences. J'ai hâte de vous rencontrer !

  • Interessengebiete

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'd really love to improve my French and help you improve your English

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -I completed 3 A-levels, one in French and another in English linguistics, so I can teach English and I'd love to improve my French.

    -I have a good amount of experience with animals. I attended a summer school at Chester zoo for 3 years in a row and learned about conservation, while also helping out with animals at the zoo registrar's house.
    I've also spent a few days volunteering at Kirkley Hall Zoo and care for rabbits and chickens at home.

    -I've volunteered for the Durham Wildlife Trust for the past four years and have found this valuable in expanding my knowledge of the natural world.

    -A few years ago I also worked on an organic farm in the Netherlands for two weeks, where I helped with gardening and the dairy cows and goats.

    -I've been a member of scouts for the past 9 years and have volunteered with them for 3 years, helping with children aged 10 to 14. It's thanks to this that I have developed a love of being outside, hiking and camping. I have also helped out at a summer school teaching English to children about to move into year 7, which I really enjoyed.

    -I often babysit a three-year-old boy and this has helped me work out how to interact and play with young children.

    -I completed a 7 day trek in the Croatian mountains this year with a friend.

    -I have done work experience and been employed in a health food cafe and this has developed my skills in talking and interacting with people.

    -With workaway so far:
    In 2021, I had experiences working on an organic permaculture farm in the UK, working in a hostel in the Lake District in the UK, working on an organic croft on Lismore in Scotland, helping out with art projects in France, and looking after 2 little girls for a family in France.
    In 2022, I have worked in a peace organisation in Ireland, worked at a language centre for children in Burgundy, France, worked at an outdoor camp for children 10-15 in Bavaria, Germany, and worked in a hostel on the Isle of Skye, Scotland.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I love cooking and baking vegan meals. I often cook at home and I hope I could bring this skill to my workaway experiences as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung