Anniki

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kambodscha, Thailand

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.01.2020 - 01.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I finished school last year in summer. Because I wasn't sure what to study and it seemed to be a bad idea going from highschool straight to college too, I decided to take a gap year.

    In December 2018 I've been in Tanzania for 6 weeks and it was one of the greatest experience I've ever had. But travelling is expensive, thats why I landed on this website and because I pretty much liked the concept.

    My boyfriend Fred and I first started with workaway in the Uk for a few month. We stayed with 3 lovely hosts and had an awesome time there (Thank you all so much!). Now we are planning to visit Vietnam in January for about three month and maybe some other countries nearby until may.

    We both dont't have any special eating habits. If you are a vegan/ vegetarian we will consider that and would be happy to join you! Furthermore it's a pleasure for us to try something new or interesting and we will be happy for everything thats cooked.

    I'm looking forward to all the people and places I will get to know! :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My favorite subjects in school were always mathematics and arts. In my last year I gave private lessons in math. Teaching was sometimes hard but also a lot of fun. I could also try to teach german if someone wants to learn it.

    After finishing highschool I worked in a boats rent and for one year as a waitress in a burger restaurant. This job was sometimes hard but also a lot of fun because you meet super funny and super crazy people nearly all the time but most of all it was interesting to get to know all these different characters, work with them and to gain that connection between a guest and the waitress sometimes.

    In my freetime I love to paint (espically with a lot of color) and playing the piano. I like sports, I've been doing martial arts for 6 years now and go kayaking a lot with my parents.
    Furthermore I was helping an old Lady out in the garden for some extra coins, so I'm no super-garden-expert, but I should get along with the most common tasks.

    While Fred and I stayed in the Uk, we gained some more experience in gardening work, we worked on a farm where we took care of the animals, build some duck houses and did some wood work. We both love to work on the outside and will do our best to help you wherever you need a hand!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    (Pleas notice: I love cats, but I'm badly allergic to them. I can't sleep in a room, where a cat comes in sometimes. If the cat is just outside or in other parts of the flat/house whatever, I'm all fine :) )

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cats

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

View over pontypool
Breeding houses Fred and I build for the cute ducks at our 3rd host in Wales :)
Flowerpark in Dalat
Halloween at our first host in the Uk

Feedback