Laurens & Sarah

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Costa Rica, Frankreich, Mexiko, Peru, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 15.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We (Sarah & Laurens) are planning to settle in or around the south of Europe (France, Portugal or Spain) close to nature in a rural zone, building our own house with natural building methods and eating from our own crops.

    Before settling, we are first travelling from the Netherlands to South of Europe. Also we want to go to the Caribbean/South and Middle America in the coming months. Depending on what is possible and which doors opens. We like to do social/sustainable/green projects on the way to enlarge our knowledge, share our experiences and make our hands dirty! Dealing with possibilities that we find. We aim totally to be 6 or more months on the way.

    We are looking to learn on creational gardening and micro-scale farming (permaculture / food-foresting / organic farming, composting etc.)

    Also we want to learn on constructions works: eco-toilet and showers, natural building techniques and use of local materials, durable watermangement on site.

    Everything what can contribute to become a handyman in the countryside :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both sociable and hard working people. We look at life as a gift from God. We like to know new people, learn an share life. We have been active in many domains, privately, professional or as volunteers. Hereby a short overview of some recent skills we have developed.

    We are both well skilled in soul food-natural-cooking. We have managed a professional organic & sustainable restaurant for 5 years. A relational-social project it was. We used the restaurant as a vehicle to reach out to people around us. In our neighbourhood to reconnect people locally trough working, eating and sharing together via all kind of projects (planting trees and plants, music performances and so on). The restaurant was also used to educate youngsters with fragile background. With help from professional workers we designed and build up the restaurant ourselves.

    Sarah is very creative and also skilled in sewing and designing (Styliste/Modeliste). Beside that she has done a Permaculture course in France and is actually finishing a study in Ecological Landscaping.

    Laurens is also skilled in event-management, hospitality and social entrepreneurship. Also he did a lot of gardening work and assisting with construction works at friends places or city-gardens.

    We both have a serious sense of work and hands-on mentality. We see quickly what needs to be done and take responsibility about it. Weather as a team with others or as an individual, we will work it out. Laurens likes to say “If you want to eat you work” :). We know what is it to get our hands dirty. But also we are good in relaxing time to share a tasty fresh meal and glass of wine or moments when the time for rest is there. Recently we also emerged fully for a month in a natural vineyard in South of France. Grape-picking by hand and divers workings in the winery.

    In a nutshell…

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    36 & 40

  • Was noch ...

    a glass of water :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no big things

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      pure food, intolerance for a lot of gluten. Sarah does rather eat fish&veggies and a little meat if it comes to that

Fotos

Feedback