Luzia

aus: Österreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Marokko, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.01.2020 - 20.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello :D
    My name is Luzia and I am studying "Global Project and Change Management" in the Netherlands. A study focusing on sustainable, social and international Projects, personal development and changing the world to the better. For my study, I am going to do a semester abroad in Rabat. But before going to Rabat, I have some time to explore Morocco and do some workaway.
    I am very excited to meet some inspiring locals, get to learn about another culture & religion and give something back by giving you a helping hand & sharing my cultur with you.
    Although studying in the Netherlands, I am originally from Austria & love mountains. I enjoy doing all kinds of outdoor sports such as hiking, biking, climbing, rowing, ice skating and skiing. But this year I want to learn something new: surfing - so Morocco will be the perfect place for me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I did not do much workaway so far, but I did various internships in various countries which I organized myself and I had multiple summer jobs back home. So far, I had a lot of good experiences and there are many places I am welcome back any time and I would love to go back someday.

    TOURISM
    I have been working in a cafe and a restaurant for two summers and in housekeeping in a hotel for two weeks.
    But the best experience I had in tourism was when working as a tour guide, first in Norway and later in Austria in a historical salt mine (more than 5 months in total).
    From that experience, I can tell that I love working with and for people and enjoy making their stay as pleasurable as possible by helping them out, having some fun together and giving them a smile.

    COMPUTER
    I did the diploma ECDL (European Computer Driving License), meaning that I learned about the most important programs on the computer such as word, powerpoint, excel, etc.. But even more important, this course made me very curious to start exploring new programs and looking for solutions when things do not work out the way I want it. Therefore, I really enjoy working with computers (no programming).

    PHOTOGRAPHY/ SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING
    When all my friends wished to have their first mobile phone, I wished to get my first camera. Now I have a DSLR for a couple of years already and I love to play around with different modes and settings to create good pictures. I am mostly practicing when I am traveling, but I also did some photographing at school parties or field trips.
    Next to this, I am part of the social media team at university, managing the program's Instagram page.

    AGRICULTURE & ENVIRONMENT TECHNOLOGY
    I went to an agricultural high school with a focus on environment technology learning all about crop cultivation, animal husbandry, machines & renewable energy. I also did 22-weeks of internship in different countries on those topics (dairy cow & goat farms, gardening, forestry).

    OTHERS
    But overall, I am quite easy going when it comes to working and I will lend a helping hand wherever needed. :)

    So far I got a lot of feedback and people telling me that they appreciate me for my work attitude, knowing that I am reliable and independent, but also for my optimism and the smile on my face while doing work.
    Another strength of mine is, that I know how to work in diverse teams in different settings. For my study, I work on projects with different teams of 4-6 people every semester. Just some weeks ago, I came back from the Philippines where I worked in a team with Dutch and Bulgarian teammates. There I did a 7-week research project with an NGO. Due to good organizing skills, empathy and flexibility we had an amazing time and also managed to work together well in stressful situations.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Austria

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I try to eat as little meat as possible

Fotos

Feedback