Arsen & Kelly Yohana

  • Serbia & Kolumbien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Panamá, Panama - von Okt 2022 bis Jan 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    KELLY:

    Me presento, soy Kelly Acosta o, Jeilet. Cuento con experiencia como voluntaria en Colombia y Ecuador con contactos que lo pueden certificar. De profesión soy Licenciada en educación con énfasis en ciencias sociales y desde hace 5 años me he dedico a las artes escénicas tanto así que, ahora viajo con una niña títere. También tengo conocimiento en muralismo. En los lugares que he sido voluntaria he realizado diferentes labores: maestra, he realizado diversos murales, he colaborado en la recolección de cosecha e incluso en Ocelote, Jama Ecuador estuve dirigiendo un encuentro de -Interiorización con nuestra corporalidad-, también he apoyado en distintas labores como impulsó de las fanpage, manejo de redes sociales, recepción (bastante), limpieza, jardinería y algo de bioconstrucción (poco en realidad) y otros.

    En voluntariados afines a mi profesión y gustos o, rodeados de naturaleza suelo durar bastante tiempo, si eso también está bien para los anfitriones.

    Por último, si requiere algún contacto referentes a mis anteriores voluntariados con gusto se los podría facilitar.



    ARSEN:

    In a ten years period before I left Serbia to search for a better place to live, I've tried myself in a very wide range of jobs, from pure manual ones to pure intellectual.
    I’ve enjoyed most in working as an instructor in adrenaline park, then in working for some time on various projects in my profession (forest engineering), then selling books on street, working with refugees for MSF... I worked also some less demanding jobs: trade, transport, cleaning objects, bartending, building...
    During last two years here, in South America, I worked a lot in tourism, especially in hosteling as a receptionist and in touristic agencies as a seller, or sometimes as an interpreter...but I was also selling food at the beach on various occasions,
    Beside paid jobs, I took part in various volunteering actions even before I heard of Workaway and those jobs were mainly physical, like: painting, digging, cleaning, taking care of animals etc.
    In my working experiences I can count growing plants and mushrooms and planting trees. There were also some writing articles, working on scanners, printers and copy machines, video editing, picking fruits, organizing hiking tours, preparing food, building boats (just one to be precise, but it was unforgettable experience)...
    I have worked with a very different tools, from hammer and shovel to motor chainsaw and electrical grinder. One thing is sure, I’m not afraid of hard work.

    I belong to type of people with a strong working ethic. I like job to be done as it should be, even if it needs more time. I work by the book, and I'm not big fan of improvisation. That doesn't mean that I'm not creative, but if there is a good, reliable and proven way to do the job, I won't be the one who reinvents the wheel. I’m a team player, but only if all team members are truly committed to the same goal. If that's not a case, I would rather do the job alone, just to be sure that it is done as it should be. I'm a fast-learner, and I’m not scared to ask if I'm not sure about something.

    I like to learn new skills, so I will prefer hosts from whom I can learn new things.

    If your project involves any of these, please, feel free to contact me: making cheese, yogurt, kefir, kombucha, conservation of food, artesanal beer, honey production, mushroom cultivation, cacao production and making chocolate, medicinal plants, horses, bamboo construction, water management, composting, organic garden and permaculture... You've got the idea. :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Some of known skills and abilities that may be useful are: computer work (MS Office, Internet, booking platforms), international driving license (regular cars and motorcycles), POS terminals, cash registers, climbing equipment, active use of English and Spanish language, data entry, experience with different kinds of mechanical and electrical tools, working with people (bars, hostels, shops)…
    But my greatest skill is good organization and planning ability. This highly effective skill has permitted me to travel for more than four years with a very limited budget.
    I am also very experienced volunteer (more than 50 projects so far), so if you need help in organizing your group of volunteers and in planning the activities - I might be very helpful.

  • Alter

    39 & 25

  • Was noch ...

    As long term, low budget backpackers, we are always looking for opportunities to earn some money to sustain our travel. If you know where or how we could make some extra cash in our free time, we would be very grateful to hear that.
    Usually, we sell food or handcrafts or we paint murals, but we are open to any suggestions.
    Thanks in advance!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback