Luca

aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.08.2018 - 31.12.2025

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi all,
    I'm Luca, 22 year old from Italy.
    In 2018 I started to travel for one year with workaway trough Europe and it's because of this wonderful experience that I changed my lifestyle completely.
    I have been working in countless places around Scandinavia and Germany where I could dip my feet in gardening and living in a healthier and more sustainable way.
    But my passion grew much deeper and stronger only until I spent a whole year in Ireland working on a CSA (community supported agriculture) farm through a european scheme (E.S.C. or European Solidarity Corps).
    There I could learn what it means to run a farm that provides vegetables for more than 100 households. I learned what it means to care about the soil and the fascinating microbiology involved in it. I understood that the only way to resolve any crisis, environmental, social, monetary etc is to be self sufficient, live in smaller spaces, eat what you grow and be grateful of that, save your own seed and have strong and healthy plants that resist your local environment.
    We live in very troubled times and I think that the most important thing for us to do is to learn how to live together with nature and not against it, we should provide for ourselves and be independent from big supermarkets and big business, we should create our own goods and not live in constant material excess in a society that is never satisfied by wanting more and more, totally disconnected from nature and not grateful for the things we have, that is: unlimited supply of food, always warm shelter, technology, hot running water, electricity, transport, schools etc.

    That's the philosophy part, now to the more practical.
    I am NOT interested in spirituality, religion or conspiracy theories! I am very passionate about science and love every aspect of it. If you fall in this category then I'm afraid I will not be interested. I say this due to various experiences I had to live with, where I was put in an environment where I wasn't fitting at all.
    I worked in countless farms where I could learn basic skills like transplanting, preparing beds, sowing, saving seeds, watering, weeding, compost making, mulching, stem propagating, harvesting and processing vegetables and all the daily jobs of a vegetable farm.
    I also worked with animals including horses (little bit of riding and feet maintenance), goats (milking and cheese making), sheep, cows, chickens, ducks, pigs.
    I love the science behind vegetable farming and I'm constantly learning new knowledge about the soil, composting, the microbiome, seed saving, permaculture etc and I wish to expand my knowledge.
    I would love to learn what it means to be completely or mostly self sufficient and I'm very enthusiastic about it.
    I love gardening but I also really like building, working with animals, learning food preservation methods like fermenting, pickling, drying etc, growing medicinal herbs and creating ointments, syrups and creams and in general I love learning new things that I never had the possibility to learn before, living in a city, where the only thought is how to survive in a society where your job is more important than anything else, even your own health, be it mental or physical.

    Cheers!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking, farming, guitar playing, deep conversations about our lifestyle

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback