Lisa

aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Dänemark, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Niederlande, Norwegen, Schweden, Schweiz

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 20.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi you out there :) I'm always thrilled to get messages, so please get in touch!

    I went on my first workaway trip five years ago and I still can't put into words the peace and happiness it gave me, the longing it created inside me. Every workaway experience I've had so far, hard or easy, is a place I keep in my heart, somewhere I can go back whenever I want. I am still learning from each of them, still in touch with some of the people I met, still grateful for them. What keeps me going is doing things that help others, that matter in some way, and I'm passionate about showing respect to this planet and other beings and learning about new ways of thinking and being. So, that's why I'm here. :)

    As for the 'description': Oof, it's always so hard to characterise yourself, so I thought a list of what makes me happy might give you an impression:
    I love my dog, animals in general, this planet, my friends, my studies (German studies and Theology), books and coffee, music camps, boats, Indian Summer, trees, good vegan food, cozy autumn vibes, my piano, music and choir projects, decluttering, Harry Potter, hiking, working on the farmer's market, cooking and baking, physical work where you get your hands dirty and see the result of what you've accomplished at the end of the day, camping and that feeling you get when you first step outside your tent in the morning, being in the middle of nowhere, working with children and teens, swimming in the river, ridding myself of what I don't need, sleeping outside, lakes and seashores and forests, yoga and meditation, teaching, dancing, languages and accurate impressions of accents :D, good conversations, and adventures of course. I generally tend to find a lot of joy in little things and it's my belief that it's the way we see things that makes us happy! :D

    (I actually tried to keep this short, but anyways, haha!)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I guess I can do anything having fun, whether I'm familiar with it or not, as long as it makes sense to me - I enjoy physical/outdoors tasks as much as creative work. :) My goal as a workawayer is simply to really help out - in whatever way it might be. Even if it's just getting things done together to make them more fun. :D

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️things I have some experience with:*️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    - taking care of animals and working with them, since I have some experience (not on a professional level) in farmwork, horsemanship, charitywork, vet assistance, and I have a dog at home that I learn from every day. To me it is very important to see animals as inherently precious beings who we can live with, but who are not here to serve us. Also - *️️SKILL UPDATE*️️ - I recently managed to pick four chickens from a tree in the dead of night including some stunts I didn't know I was capable of, and I actually do feel a bit heroic about that, hahaha :D
    - help with homework, playing with and taking care of children - I really enjoy doing scouts with the little ones, giving extra classes to teens and working as an instructor in camps for kids of various ages, so I hope a can be a patient friend/teacher/big sister for children to play music with them, take them out or read bedtime stories. :)
    - cooking/baking (vegan)
    - help with general housekeeping, shopping, decluttering in order to make more space
    - help with languages
    - help with anything my brain and body can handle ;)

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️things I would love to learn:*️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    - anything that has to do with animals, plants, gardening, permaculture etc.
    - mechanical work and wood work
    - chopping wood - I've never got the hang of hitting the actual piece of wood and would be thrilled to have that skill!!
    - anything else you'd like to teach me :D

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Able to teach: English, Swiss German, German; would like to learn or improve: Italian, French, Swedish, Dutch

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Switzerland

  • Was noch ...

    Please note that, irrespective of all passion for new experiences, I have certain principles I'm determined to hold on to, for example I never cook meat or do other things that don't make sense to me. I don't think that will be a problem though :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan - and happy to cook or share in the cooking :)

Fotos

Feedback