Lisa

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!
    My name is Lisa. I'm 24 years and looking forward to a year ‘’off’’ after having studies Aesthetics and Culture at Aarhus University. Now I’m free as a bird and full of curiosity.

    For a long time I’ve had a dream doing workaway again, and more specifically: to work at a farm helping in the season where the sheeps get their small lambs! Now is the time for me, and I really hope to find someone who need my help. I’m not familiar with the procedure, but I’m ready to learn – and not afraid to get my hands dirty!

    In 2016 I graduated from High School and started working to save up for adventures. I went to two Folk High Schools - a ‘Danish phenomenon’ where you live with young people in order to immerse yourself into your interests. It’s sort of a boarding school, but there’s no proper translation. You can read about it here: http://www.danishfolkhighschools.com/about.
    During my stay at Højskole I’ve taken writing classes, dance classes and theatre classes – alongside being curious, amazed and inspired by other people.

    After that I moved from Copenhagen to Aarhus in order to study Aesthetics and Culture at Aarhus University. It has been three enormously exciting years full of academia, complicated theories and beautiful thoughts!

    I’ve been doing workaway three times, which have been a true bliss! I really enjoyed the way of exploring new land, getting to know people and experience a different culture as well as way of life. I’ve been on a small farm in Wales, in Iceland as an au-pair – not to forget in Finland to work in a household.

    I would describe myself as a kind and curious person who is down to earth, but still adventurous! My span of interests is quite big, but I enjoy the small moments, creativity of all sorts, being active, listening to music as well as others stories or experiences in life. Nature is important to me (I cannot say no to a hike!) and spending time in nature is one of my favorite things to do.

    Lastly, I’m keen with animals of all sorts - and not afraid of spiders 😉
    Hope to hear from you!
    Best regards.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I've been working as a waitress, cleaning assistant and shortly at a factory.

    Currently I'm volunteering at a theatre and as a writer for an online culture magazine focusing on the local buzz of Aarhus. I love being creative with words, decorations etc. as well as joining creative projects.

    Over all I would say, that my curiosity makes me quite good at learning new types of routines.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    Danish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I looooove veggies, but I'm not a vegetarian as such

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback