Lily

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.10.2002 - 01.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I’m a free-spirited, nature-loving college student eager to take time off of remote classes and spend this semester outdoors!

    Last summer I spent 40 days canoeing with five other young women through the stunning rivers of Nunavut, in the Canadian Arctic. I find quite a lot of satisfaction in physical challenge, and feel confident in my strength and physical ability, as well as my outdoors skills.

    I find so much joy in living outdoors, and truly feeling a part of the natural world. I am really excited by the opportunity, therefore, to do physical work and spend my days living outside at your farm!

    I am also passionate about music, and love singing, playing (very basic) guitar, and playing piano (I have played the majority of my life but I am rusty nowadays).

    I am fluent in Spanish, having lived in Mexico with my family, and I would love to practice/teach. Living in Oaxaca, going to school in Spanish and being immersed in such a rich, beautiful culture, was the most exciting and eye-opening experience of my life. I would be delighted to recount many adventures.

    I also quite enjoy spending time with children, and I have two little sisters. I come from a very close knit family, and we often cook and bake together, and bond over our shared love of making and eating food.

    I am a curious person, and I am eager to learn all you have to teach me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I possess outdoors skills and have extensive experience camping and canoeing.

    I learned to speak Spanish in Mexico. While living in Oaxaca I spent a semester volunteering at a center for children, and taught music (basic piano, guitar) and English. Last year I volunteered at a center for immigrants, helping in a classroom for English-learners.

    I also have experience as a youth radio reporter for a local radio station. I have covered the 2016 Democratic and Republican political conventions, the 2016 women’s march, the devastating 2017 earthquakes that hit Mexico, the migrant caravan passing through Mexico, the 2018 Mexican presidential election and more.

    I have worked in a BBQ restaurant, a taco food cart, and work at the ITS help desk at my college. I thoroughly enjoy working with others and provide empathetic and friendly customer service.

    Both going on long, remote canoe trips with other young women as well as living in another culture has made me adaptable and shown me the joy of speaking and working with people of different backgrounds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    I love animals and am eager to learn more about caring for farm animals!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      N/A

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback