Emilia & Nina

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.10.2020 - 22.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey,
    we are Nina and Emilia, two friends from Germany who just graduated from school and can't wait to discover the world. At first we wanted to go to Argentina but due to Covid-19 our plans got cancelled. Therefore we had to rethink our options. Long story short, we decided to travel to France conseridering that we would love to perfect our school french one day.
    What motivates us the most is connecting with new people and spending a good time. How amazing would it be to have friends all over the world? Along the way, we hope not only to get to know new cultures and people but also to get to know ourselves better. Accordingly, we’re eager to become more independent and learn new skills. Apart from that we already play piano and guitar, we love languages and we’re avid readers. In addition we do and like various sports especially hiking and yoga.
    Last but not least, we are very open-minded and interested in a ecological way of life.
    On se réjouit des expériences et aventures marveilleuses !
    A bientôt !
    Emilia et Nina

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We speak german, english, french and spanish therefore we would be able to teach german and basic english. We both have the Abitur (highest school qualification in Germany) and Nina also did her baccalauréat. Accordingly, she speaks french almost fluently while Emilia has a beginner/ intermediate level. Nevertheless she loves the language and wants to get better. We are very creative and enjoy sewing, drawing and playing instruments such as piano and guitar. In addition, Nina is very interested in photography and doesn‘t go anywhere without her camera.
    Baby or petsitting would be fun too: Nina has two little cousins whom she gave private tutoring several times in basic maths, german, english and playing the flute.
    As we are young people, we know much about social media and can provide basic help if you‘ve got some problems with your computer.
    Before Workaway we didn‘t really have experience with gardening, technical and renovation stuff but now we can provide help with painting, weeding, cutting branches, sanding,... because we're fast learners and enjoy acquiring new skills!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    18 & 19

  • Was noch ...

    As it is our first time with Workaway, we don't have any evaluations but hopefully this doesn't discourage you to hire us. If it does, we can arrange a video chat before our stay in order to get to know each other.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      some fruits

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian, but we would accomodate us to the eating habits of our host

Fotos

our first Workaway in Sweden
our first Workaway in France
Emilia
Nina and Balu
our graduation in July 2020
Baltic Sea 2020
Baltic Sea 2020
Baltic Sea 2020
London 2019
Lollapalooza 2019
Lollapalooza Berlin 2019
always keen on learning things from other people
Baltic Sea 2017

Feedback