Ottilie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, Frankreich, Französisch- Polynesien, Italien, Japan, Polen, Russia

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.06.2019 - 30.09.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a British 20 year-old who loves adventure and new experiences. I am capable, efficient and am currently studying at Durham University, and on my university 'Year Abroad' to improve my languages. I am determined to improve skills in languages because I study them at university (French, Italian and Russian) and I have a passion for the art, literature and history of a culture. I have already done five Workaway experiences in South-Western France (x2), and Italy (x2) and Russia. All of which I thoroughly enjoyed and was given 5 star ratings.

    I am a very creative person who knits, sews and draws in my free time, I love reading, walking, galleries and museums (archaeology being a particular interest). I set up an art society at university and run weekly classes. I enjoy cooking with my mum and using fresh, organic ingredients and to share food as a family I find important.

    I also adore animals and have chickens and dogs. Being outside, walking and gardening are also particular favourite activities of mine because I love to be alone and outside. It makes me calm and I feel to have a time to reflect alone is very important.

    I am known for being a positive and jolly force and have had numerous jobs working for the local community: I was the Events Manager and the Coordinator of a charity fashion show at my university, I work in a university bar, I have done farm work, and many other outdoor jobs, and so hard work does not faze me! I have also volunteered at a Sexual Health clinic and at Sotheby's, an auctioning house in London.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am sociable, positive and very enthusiastic. I am also a great team player and very efficient. I love art, sport, music, drama, cooking, and being outside too.
    I draw lots with my mum and I can play the cello. I aspire to play the piano too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    English

  • Was noch ...

    I have a passion for languages and I want to improve my speaking skills. In the classroom, I am good at reading and writing, now I want to build my confidence and speak it! I would also like to experience new things and have independence. I find being exposed to different cultures very stimulating and what life is about. I long to be fluent in many languages and connect to many people across the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Mes Chiens
Une fête de mon école
Les acteurs et moi au milieu dans la pièce de théâtre que j'ai écrit et dirigé pour un événement à mon école
18th Birthday!
Singing at a charity event
Singing in my band
Workaway in France 2018
Workaway France 2017
Workaway Italia 2018
Embroidery
Apple and copper halo
University netball team
Orchestral concert
Russia 2019

Feedback