Laura

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    **Availability - Not available to start before September **

    Hello,

    I'm Laura, from Hampshire, England! Thanks for visiting my profile. 😁

    Previously, I've been an Au Pair in Spain, and a summer camp teacher in Canada. Having really enjoyed these experiences, I'm looking for an opportunity to teach English language skills. I've recently completed an online TEFL course at home. It is my goal to experience teaching so that I can maybe work at a school one day!

    I'm very interested in languages, especially Japanese and Spanish.

    I love to travel as often as I can, and I've been able to visit the US, Europe and South East Asia over the last few years. I've had lots of experience living with host families and will always respect the rules of your home. I am a tidy person, and I also like to cook!

    Here on Workaway, I'm ideally seeking short term experience (around 2 months or less), as I still need to decide if teaching longer-term is for me. I have lots of experience working with children, and previously taught a cooking class to children at summer camp. I've also worked with teenagers at a local school as an advisor.

    I would definitely consider a language exchange with adults too, or for an individual child/siblings.
    However, I'm not looking for an au pair role, as I'd mainly like to focus on the teaching of English and the experience of lessons. I am open to visiting any European country! I am interested in travelling further once the pandemic has improved.

    I am a flexible and easygoing person, but also take my responsibilities seriously. I am organised and reliable, and I am happy spending time alone or with others. I have lots of hobbies that I can do in my free time, and I am sociable and like to meet other travellers in the area.

    If you are looking for someone to help teach English, please feel free to send me a message. It will be great to hear from you!

    Best wishes,

    Laura

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Wandern
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - English: Native

    - 120 hour TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificate completed.

    - Experience working with children of all ages.

    - Cooking

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    If you speak or are learning Japanese, feel free to message me for a language exchange! 🇯🇵🇬🇧

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None!

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback