Alana

aus: Österreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Ecuador, Kolumbien, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel


  • Beschreibung

    My name is Alana. I am 28yrs old and my nationality is Australian. I have been working as a social worker for the past 4 years and am now taking some time off to travel and embark on a journey to learn new things abroad and self development.
    I am currently travelling Central and South America after spending 7 months in India.
    I am seeking opportunities for cultural exchange and learning about local lifestyle and culture. I want to give back to the places and to the country that I am a guest in.
    I am looking for opportunities to learn and develop connections and perhaps find places that feel like I can contribute and feel at home.
    I am particularly interested in communal living, eco projects and organic farming and permaculture. I have lived and volunteered in a number of communities and am very passionate and enjoy this way of living with the land.

    I am easy going, passionate, open minded, hard working, eager to learn and experience new challenges.
    I enjoy nature and the outdoors, working with people, yoga, meditation, surfing, hiking, the ocean, reading, paining, jewellery making, art and play.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a qualified Social Worker in Australia and have been working as a social worker for the last 4 years in Melbourne.
    My last role was working with communities, families, schools and other systems to support young people and assist with their voices being heard. I also provided counselling and family therapy and community development. I am passionate about social justice and grass roots community development.

    For the last 6 months I have been travelling India and have experience in working with rural villages affected by poverty to help them access housing and other basic needs. I also have experience in English conversation classes with Tibetan refugees and teaching English to adults and children in Vietnam.
    I have experience also working with children with disabilities and experience in facilitating therapy groups.
    In the last 6 months in India I have also been practicing and learning about yoga and meditation through stays in yoga and meditation ashrams / centres.
    I am seeking opportunities to further develop my skills and contribute to something I feel passionate about whilst travelling.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I am happy to help out in any way possible including cooking, gardening and shared projects. I am interested in learning more about communal living, organic farming and permaculture. I am open to learning new things whatever they may be.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Gluten - bread limited dairy and only fish and chicken no red meat

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback