Kyra

  • Schweiz
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Chile
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    I'm Kyra, 23 years old and living in Switzerland (CH). I'm very passionate about horses and I'm in my third year of med school at the University of Zurich.
    My big pride is a young irish cob gelding which I've bought as a yearling. After starting him on the ground and learning a lot about "breaking in" young horses abroad, I started him under the saddle. I've been training him since and went to some horsemanship and cattle clinics with him. If the shows will be able to take place this year, I'm aiming to show him in the early summer in trail riding, western horsemanship and maybe ranch riding.

    As much as I love helping people and what I'm studying to become, I feel like I can't live my passion for horses in a way that would satisfy me. So I have decided, that during my semester breaks I will be trying to travel to places where it's all about horses and where I can further deepen my knowledge and hone my riding skills.

    My previous workaway experiences with longer stays have brought me to:
    - Canada's west, where I worked as the head wrangler on a guest trail ranch for 4 months
    - Queensland in Australia, where I worked on a cattle station for 2 months as a general hand, herding, fencing, branding, training the ranch horses, etc. and 3 months at a quarter horse breeding stud, starting off yearlings and training the youngsters.
    - Belgium, where I worked twice for a total of 2 months on a breeding stud for pleasure quarter horses, mainly training their 3-5 year olds.

    Besides everything with and about horses, I like to interact with and meet new people, like kids (also babysit and give kids riding lessons) and all sorts of animals, enjoy baking and cooking, going on long runs and working out, don't mind getting my hands dirty and I just enjoy being outside in general.

    I am in the possession of a driving permit and can also haul trailers.

    I'm hard working, but my main goal is to learn as much as I possibly can. So as much as I love doing all sorts of things around a farm, I'm mainly looking for a place, where I can work with and around horses the majority of the time. I would also be very happy if I could find places, where I can get guidance where needed and inputs throughout the process. If you think that you can provide that, then I would be delighted to come and work with YOU!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Horse care and training, taking care of kids, helping out wherever help's needed, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    Swiss/ Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    As my studies are pretty time consuming during the semester, I can only travel during semester breaks. So as much as I'd probably love to stay longer, I'm rather limited in the amount of stay that I can stay away. But I'm eager to make the most of the time that I'm given!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback