David & Klara Luna

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Brasilien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Marokko, Spanien, Uruguay

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.07.2019 - 01.08.2024

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    In October 2017, we started travelling to and through Morocco for about three months. We were hitchhiking, couchsurfing, WWOOFing and sometimes sleeping in our tent.
    We met a lot of different people and lifestyles and got the opportunity to live with different people for a short period of time.
    After this great trip we decided to travel for a few years (probably about 4 years), also without using a plane and circumnavigate the world.
    But we don't want to just travel around, visit sightseeing places and sleep in expensive hotels. We want to travel in order to experience how other people live, help with their projects and get to know different cultures.
    So we decided to use workaway because it is the best possibility for us to be connected with people from all over the world.
    We will also use couchsurfing if we want to stay in cities and our tent if we stay in the nature.

    Since December 2019 we're in South America, first months hitchhiking and then got stuck in Argentina. In this situation we decided to change our style of travelling and bought a Kombi, to have the possibility to move whenever we want and stay wherever we want.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    David is good with one's hands, helping all around the house and in the garden. After school (about 8 years ago) he went to Canada for about 10 months, helping at different farms and renovating cabins, espacially he helpt to paint them. Or he helped with animals.
    In Germany he already helped with (wood) construction work and improved his skills since the beginning of this travel. He got to know way more different ways of working with differnt materials, for example helping in Morocco with construction with mud bricks or in Brazil to build festival huts only with material of the nature.
    He is traveling with his small guitar, so there is always live music in the evenings.

    Klara loves cooking, really! She spend most of her time creating different dishes for a lot of people and is very excited to get to know food from all over the world. She can make also some (sour dough) bread and a lot of 'typical' german food.
    She can also help with wood works, we both gained a lot of experience in the last year.
    And we both would love to learn more about gardening work, specially how it's working in dry climate.


    But all in all we are open to learn and try new things. :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26 & 22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback