Kristina

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Deutschland, Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.07.2020 - 30.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody!

    My name is Kristina. I was born in Yakutsk (which is in the northern part of Siberia, Russia) but since six years I live in Germany. I studied German philology at the University in Trier.

    Yakutsk is the coldest inhabited city in the world. In winter we have the temperature until -65°C or less. We preserved our oldest religion - shamanism (Aar Ayii yereghe), thereby we have a strong bond to the nature.

    I'm doing workaway to meet locals, to see how people in different countries live, learn new skills, explore new places. I love to meet new people and learn new things and skills while traveling.

    In my free time I love to knit, read books, listen to music, learn foreign languages, do yoga, meet with friends, play the jew's harp. I'm flexible and reliable person. My friends and people surrounding me say that I am a cheerful person that enjoys the life.

    My first workaway experience was in Denmark, Aarhus, I was helping with building a hostel. My task was to polish timbers for beds and to paint them. Also I painted walls. After a year I came back to already "native" hostel, I helped with doing breakfasts and cleaning bedrooms.
    Then I was in Vienna to help a family with three children. My main task was to play with children, cook for them, look after them and do home tasks as cleaning, vacuuming, doing the laundry etc.
    My last workaway was in Iceland, Selfoss. I was there with other workawayers, we registered second hand books from all the country. That was an amazing experience!
    2012, 2013 and 2015 I worked as an assistant on a tourist cruise on the Lena River to Tixi, Northern part of Yakutia.
    Also I volunteered in Yiddish Summer Weimar 2017

    And now I'm looking forward to meet you :D

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a willing worker. I can help you with housekeeping, cooking, sewing, animal care and upcoming things. I worked as a room service for two years in a small hotel during my studies. Also I took some gardening skills from my mother.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend
    Yiddish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Yakut (Sakha)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback