Kim

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (11)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Tanzania
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I have a love for travelling and learning new things, and currently looking for meaningful travel experiences. I enjoy meeting new people, learning about and experiencing all that a culture has to offer, and live like the locals live! This includes trying different foods, learning traditional dances (I love to dance), learning a new language, and helping the community and people where needed. I'm not the best cook, so welcome learning how to cook meals from any culture!
    I'm wanting to work on my fluency in French and also interested in learning Spanish. Anywhere I travel, I try to learn as much of a language that I can amd I'm always interested in learning new skills.
    My skills and education include basketball, health and fitness, as I completed Kinesiology in university. I also have the TESL certificate from university, and would love to gain experience in helping teach english as a second language. I have worked with people of all ages with developmental disabilities, but most of my work experience is with youth (specifically high risk youth). I am an animal lover and find peace being near the ocean! I'm respectful, considerate, easy going, open-minded and love to laugh! I'm looking forward to my experiences with workaway and meeting you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My work experience includes the customer service industry, where I worked in retail. I also have about 6 years working with individuals of all ages with developmental disabilities and about 10 years experience working with high risk youth ages 12-18.
    I played basketball for many years throughout my school years and can be helpful with, and would like to gain experience with health, fitness and physical education and teaching english as a second language as I have a degree in Kinesiology and my TESL certificate. I can speak Some French, I would say at a low intermediate level and want to work on my fluency.
    I can cook but I'm not the best cook, and would like to learn to be better. I'm a quick learner, and always looking to learn new skills such as gardening, working with animals (I love animals), etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have my TESL certificate to teach English as a second language. I would like to be fluent in French and currently at around the intermediate level. I am also interested in learning Spanish and Tagalog.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    42

  • Was noch ...

    I am an active person and enjoy the ocean and being outdoors. I like to think I'm adventurous and like to try knew things and challenge myself. In addition to basketball, I can play volleyball (I'd say it's one of my favorite sports). I enjoy learning about people and meaningful conversation as well. I'm always interested in taking different types of dance classes, playing cards, doing puzzles and games like chess (although I'm still learning) and Scrabble/Bananagrams. I like helping people and getting involved with the community.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      some lactose intolerance although I love cheese. Also cannot eat very spicy foods.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback