Kiia

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Finnland, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Kanada, Norwegen, Schweden, Spanien, Südafrika ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 30.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I currently work in a food shop, I’m multi-skilled in my job, I work on checkouts, online picking&packing and stock handling.
    I currently live and work in Reading (UK); I live a very fast paced life here and I am looking to try something new somewhere different. I have always wanted to move out to Finland (as my family live there) so I feel working with other families there would give me the chance to see what it is like when I’m not on holiday! I would really enjoy working somewhere involving wood work and some sort of farm work as I have level 1 qualification in carpentry and have almost finished my level 2 joinery so I am not afraid to work hard and get my hands dirty (even if I look like I am!)
    I am relatively flexible regarding dates of when I am able to join the family and how long I can stay. I can speak and understand some Finnish too which may make communication that little bit easier between us as I am very used to the language barrier now. Travelling the world has always fascinated me and I feel like this is the best way to achieve everything I want out of life and more! I love learning about different cultures and the way families live.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have good wood work skills as I am qualified in carpentry and joinery. My mum owns an allotment plot so I help out with the gardening there regularly. I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty and to help out in any way possible! I have baby sitting experience as I look after my friends children and my cousins in Finland! I have 3 dogs and 1 cat so I am used to looking after pets everyday and have also helped out a little bit in Finland on a family friends farm.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Finnish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    I overcome the hurdle of language barriers with my Finnish family all the time, my grandad doesn’t speak any English so I communicate with him in alternative ways! To me this is very interesting and I enjoy learning the language more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I can’t eat cheese and for the most part I don’t eat meat.

Fotos

Feedback