Karolin

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.01.2020 - 30.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    I'm German have been traveling in Australia for a year now. I love the outdoors, hiking, swimming, surfing, yoga always up for a chat at the beach or a pub.

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there, I have been traveling in Australia for almost a year now and love it! I studied tourism management in the Netherlands, Spain and Germany and worked a few years in this field as a project manager for a destination. I am passionate about Yoga, the outdoors, hiking but I also enjoy a relaxing day at the beach. Back home I played the clarinette and bassoon in an orchestra and do miss it heaps as well as going to concerts and festivals. I enjoy learning more about cultures and listen to others story's of life and traveling.

    I already have some workaway experiences and loved it to stay with Australians get to know more about the culture and the places and had heaps of fun helping them with whatever projects they had.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As a tourism professional I worked in service, know how to build up a network and connect people and manage projects.

    I used to work in restaurants and bars during my studies (most of the time service and bar).

    I also done several babysitting jobs and took care of my two twin nieces (3 years old) . I worked 5 months as an Au-Pair in Wollongong taking care of 3 girls (7,13 & 16 years).

    During my travels in NZ and here I worked on a Blueberry orchard, a vegetable farm (lettuce& broccoli) and the last 3,5 months I've worked on a cucumber farm close to Byron. All great experiences.

    I am open minded, hard working, fast learning personality.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Hayfever, dust & mite

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't like seafood.

Fotos

Feedback