Karolin

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Finnland, Nepal, Norwegen, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.11.2018 - 14.03.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey !
    My name is Karo, I am 25 years old and am currently in my masters for marine biology.
    A little more about myself :
    Right after I finished high school I took off to explore canada for a year and had an amazing time.
    It was the unique nature that got me interested in that country in the first place and since I love animals of all kinds I spent most of the year on several ranches deep in the Canadian wilderness exploring the big unknown.
    And yes,I did expect to be confronted with a whole lot of new things and tasks but what I experienced went beyond my imagination .
    I learned how to halter train a bull,went on long trail rides, helped bottle feeding two tiny lambs, I went from being a cowboy to being a chocolatier.
    And after I have tried both -city and countryside- I do have to admit my heart belongs to the latter.
    Looking back I can say that getting out of my comfort zone truly was the best decision I have made so far and even though making that decision sometimes goes hand in hand with difficulties and disappointment I wouldn’t want to miss out on any of it. And ever since then my greatest joy lies in living with people that are home in a place that I -at that point- know nothing about.
    I really don't mind working hard all day and get my hands dirty, so I am ready to do pretty much any type of work and help wherever an extra hand is needed!
    I am a rather calm person,never lazy or unsociable, that doesn't need any special comfort and I like the thought that my visit could probably be the beginning of a longterm friendship :)
    All in all I like to think of this as my chance to soak up everything that life has to offer to create that one big memory, which I would love all of you to be a part of.
    After many other countries I have now decided to explore India and Nepal for a little while.
    As I am traveling these countries with my boyfriend, we would need to find a place where it is possible to accommodate two people. I assure you, we are low maintenance :)
    I hope you don’t mind us sharing this profile now, so if there are any questions regarding Joshua or the two of us we would be happy to answer them all!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am flexible when it comes to what exactly is required of me, but whatever it is I am usually able to learn it fast, though I have to admit that I may probably not be the best choice when it comes to really difficult work on the computer :)
    But whatever needs to be done outdoors I will try my best at since I am very eager to learn new things that I haven't come to experience yet.
    I would love to work with animals or be involved in anything that has to with sustainable living, but during the last years I have also gained some solid experience in work with cattle and all sorts of farm animals, planting and general gardening,clearing trails, cleaning guest accommodations ,baby sitting or general work in the house :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    If there is anything that you would like to know about me,please don't hesitate to ask !:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback