Katarzyna & Ionut

aus: Polen & Rumänien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.03.2017 - 30.05.2100

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    time for little update :)
    We spent some time traveling in our van, volunteering in great places and meeting inspiring people. We eventually decided there's no place for us back in our countries, our office jobs and crowded, dirty cities. So most recently majority of our time we're spending working in French vineyards to save some money to be able to buy a piece of land of our own and try to build off-grid smallholding, be as much self-sufficient as we can. We'd love to visit places and meet people with similar way of thinking, who are already on their path for self-sufficiency, or to help them start.
    And any other interesting, inspiring, beautiful people, places, projects!
    Still all the infos below applies (just add to it loads of experience;)

    K:
    I think that workaway is the best way to be a traveler - not as tourist, to abandon your comfort zone, to embrace a different culture, to know local people, to learn new things, to share, to find yourself :)
    My dream is to buy an old village house and live a simply, rural life, as much self-sufficient as I can. Before I leave everything that I have (EDIT - I've left everything already!!! ;) to follow my dream, I'd like to check how it is to live/work in a countryside. I'm interested in gardening, permaculture, animal care, natural building, renovating old houses and everything else, that may be useful for a country life :) I can do other things – helping with tourists, cooking etc. just to meet new people, gain new skills, have fun :)
    I’m starting in April 2017 – there is no ending date set :)
    I'm a hard-working, reliable, outgoing person. Vegetarian :)
    D:
    My main credo is 'do not do unto others as you would not have them do unto you'
    I was trained to be a mathematician, an accountant and then public relations. Spent a while in universities, learning what people around me told me it would help me in life, and I agreed and went along. I worked in corporations as an accountant, PR, fulfillment, moved from one department to another, tried to find my place. But after a while I realized that doesn't make me happy. I wanted to see more of the world, and not on city breaks or whenever I could get 3-4 days off from the company.
    I began traveling and working for longer abroad in 2016, felt the taste of it and decided this is the thing to do:)
    I acknowledged I find satisfaction in seeing the end result of my work, which I couldn't get by doing office work.
    So here I am, I changed my lifestyle, living and travelling now with K in a van, being as self sustainable as possible, seeing as much as possible parts of the world I wouldn't if I were a tourist.
    So basically I'm looking for people willing to offer new experiences, people willing to teach others skills without asking anything in return.
    I am a problem solver, I like learning by doing, I can do and enjoy physical work. I've been described as jack of all trades (master of none).
    I like working in the garden, orchard, carpentry, construction and building, I love animals and cooking :)

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We both can do various things, our favourite:
    -gardering
    -construction work
    -wood
    -tools (power tools- K's new love ;)
    -vegan/vegatarian cooking :)
    -animal care
    And a lot more- just ask:)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    34 & 37

  • Nationalität

    Polish / Romanian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback