Kai

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - von Jun 2021
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Kai Powell. I'm a 22 year old male originally from Liverpool, England.

    I've always loved volunteering and helping others since a young age. I was a lone child caring for my mother who suffers from mental health problems and physical disabilites so I believe this is where I get my helpful and nurturing side from.

    I love meeting new people and I tend to get very involved in anything I set my mind to. I have done voluntary work on sites such as WWOOF in the past and I am now looking on WorkAway to try and expand my horizons further. I'm not afraid to get stuck into any work or tasks I am set no matter how big or small.

    I currently work for an organisation called L'Arche where I support people with learning disabilities. This is because I want to help others, especially those who are unable to help themselves.

  • Interessengebiete

    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
    LGBTQ
    Politik & Soziales
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I stated earlier in my profile description. I have done voluntary work on other sites such as WWOOF, therefore I am experienced in things such as general maintenance, garden work, farm work and overall upkeep of any property.

    I have also worked in a hotel for the past year or so and therefore feel confident to work in places that cater to a lot of people such as B&Bs and communities.

    I also am able to carry heavy loads as I have a fairly strong build. So if there's any heavy lifting that needs doing that would definitely be my strong suit! :D

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I'm extremely technological as most young males are, so I always enjoy being on my laptop in my spare time so I am also able to help out with any tech stuff for those who needed it.

    I also love reading and playing board games as well as watching quiz shows on TV. My favourite genre would have to be murder mysteries however I am a huge advocate for all genres and all books.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No.

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback