Douglas & Simone Kærgaard

aus: Großbritannien & Dänemark

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause


    We are interested in meeting new people, learning about different cultures and ways of living and broadening our circle of Friends

  • Beschreibung

    We are family of 4, from a mixed Danish /Scottish household so one way or another we are Wildling's! All of us enjoy the outdoor life and the natural adventure that travelling and the wilderness provide and very much appreciate the simple life. We are a very social family who enjoy meeting new people, discovering new ways of life and helping where we can. Scotland has a vibrant history of music and dancing and its clear that has passed down to our children also taking the time to talk to your neighbours and the people you meet at the market is very normal there and we like that approach as do our kids.

    Mum and Dad have used couch surfer for years both as hosts and surfers across the globe and had so many great unique experiences that we are now keen to get our hands dirty on workwaway. We have spent a lot of our lifes one way or another living in the mountains, from Scotland to Canada to India and all feel a real connection to the earth when it starts to rise. The mountainous region of Northern Spain is stunningly beautiful and we are very excited to spend a good amount of time exploring the many different landscapes and cultural gems that it hides. We also have many Spanish friends who we have always felt very connected to and therefore feel a natural draw towards the country.

    We spent 6 months in our campervan last year around Eastern Europe and Morocco and loved it so much we're leaving Copenhagen again and hitting the road this summer. We also really enjoy having time together as a family and are now looking for some inspiration for the next chapter of our lives. Both mum and dad are avid travellers who met in central America. We all love sports and activities, especially high adrenaline, and really appreciate the amount of time we have been able to spend doing that together, especially on the ski slopes or mountain bikes. As a family we also enjoy relaxing with some yoga and board games.
    We have spent 7 years completing renovating our 100yr old own home by ourselves, we are a family who likes to be busy... Leo our 7yr is pretty good with a Jigsaw these days! All of the family love a challenge and we are hoping to find one we can be a part of and help along the way.
    We believe in reducing our impact wherever possible... Our 4 Yr old is always very proud if she finds a light on unnecessarily and turns it off with an ANNOUNCEMENT!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Mum, Simone, a qualified nurse, also loves getting her hands dirty and is very capable on the building site...(or operating the JCB/digger while 8 months pregnant!) She has the green fingers and enjoys growing her own food and then creating delicious meals in the kitchen...or her famous cakes and desserts... Even if there's just a campfire... Yes Banana bread muffins are possible in the wilderness, As is a hot tub....

    Dad, Douglas, is very much the 'jack of all trades' having self renovated 3 of our own traditional propertys including complete kitchens and bathrooms, tiling, carpentry, electrics, wall/roof building. In his professional career he has been working with renewable energy building and repairing Wind turbines (from construction with cranes and giant tools to site management and QA,) climbing on bridges/buildings/cathedrals with ropes , cutting trees and of course emails! ;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Simone is fluent, Danish, English and intermedite in Spanish and is happy to help others. Dad, Myla and Leo are all excited to be learning Spanish

  • Alter

    43 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    Dad has a C1 driving licence so can drive up to 12 Tonnes. Both mum and Dad are professional First Aid Trained.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Dad allergic to horses

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback