Justine

  • Schweiz
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi everybody,

    My name's Justine, and i'm from Switzerland. This year, turned 30, and I decided to put my belongings in boxes... and to travel and go meet amazing people around the world ;)

    I'm a a quiet but curious person, always keen to discover new languages, countries, landscapes... and more than anything : meet people with different cultures and backgrounds... just like pretty much everybody here, I guess !

    In the hobbies department, I always carry a book (Ok, actually, multiple books, or an e-reader) ! And... did I say i am curious already? :-)

    To give you an example, my grandfather has been a beekeeper for like... 50 years. I've always been curious of how it worked (did you know that bees communicate between them by dancing? well.. sort of !). So a few years ago, I started taking some lessons and to practice with him, so... If someone's a beekeeper and needs help, I'm up for it !

    I like to eat (of course!) and bake (mostly pastries and bread, but I am not too bad a cook either). I would love to discover your countries specialties and to have you taste some of the greatest swiss things. I promise, there is more than chocolate here.

    I am a communication specialist / graphic designer & launched my own inclusive/custom clothing brand with an associate 3 years ago. I plan to continue the development of my brand while traveling, but it is very manageable as long as I have an internet connection.

    People around me describe me as a dynamic, solution oriented person... I always find a way of doing things, and I am pretty practical. I try to see the good side on every situation and to smile at life.

    2022 will be the year of new discoveries for me, and I'd like to travel A LOT ! Travel physically around the world, but also in the discovery of new things : maybe gardening a bit (I do not know anything about it), why not starting meditation, try to be consistent at drawing... I would also love to journal, and practice watercolors... well... loads of projects coming.

    Well... If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, I just can't think of everything right now ! ;)

    I am looking forward to experience workaway, meet some of you around our great planet and hopefully, help some projects come to life.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
    Mode & Beauty
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can help with french (mother tongue) and english (C1 level) and would like to learn either more german and the basics of the countries I'll be visiting.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I regularly manage social medias, create newsletters and websites. I am also trained in graphic design, and i usually take some pictures for my brand ! I also worked in an hotel reception, so can do the related tasks.

    Then I helped my parents renovate their house, and would be glad to help with light work (paint, scrub old tapestry, renovate furniture,...). I will not be able to lift heavy loads or doing something really physical, but will always give everything I can and be motivated by whatever challenge I am facing !

    As student jobs, I used to waitress in a traditional swiss chalet-restaurant (no running water, no electricity) and liked it very much. I used to babysit as well.

    I am always curious to make new experiences, and would love to be introduced to gardening and permaculture, teaching french or english.

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Animals (cats, dogs and horses... basically, all of those with hair), hazelnuts and almonds

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, but I do have Crohn's disease, so have to be careful of what I do eat on a regular basis

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback