Julia

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.03.2019 - 03.05.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello !
    This is my first time travelling and I have set out with the intention to learn as much as I can as well as make purposeful relationships. I adore meeting new people of any age whether learning of old traditions, playing with kids, talking to people my age; each person has their own story and I love to hear it.
    At home I love anything outdoors such as fishing with friends, hiking through the mountains, working in my flower/vegetable garden as well as practicing yoga, raising animals, and cooking. I work on a farm helping with upkeep, cleaning the pens, washing eggs, sorting meat, and helping organize the summer kids camps. I love being with kids so I also babysit for multiple families throughout the month. I work as well serving at restaurants and catering for weddings, ensuring they are running smoothly and all guests are happy!
    One of my favorite experiences was volunteering in Mexicali, Mexico by playing with the children of the community, organizing games with them and building relationships with the extremely kind children. I would absolutely love the opportunity to be able to help teach English to any age person as well as the experience of learning a new culture wherever I am, such as traditions, how to cook the food, to just interacting within the community.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have experience working:
    On a farm with animals
    Gardening at home and on the farm for work
    Lots of experience with children, babysitting, as well as organizing summer camps
    Working with all kinds of people in restaurants
    Love to cook and learn recipes

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    I dream that I can truly experience a Countries culture by taking part and experiencing the daily routine, I would also love to be able to share my knowledge of the English language and encourage children or students of any age to pursue it and assist with the learning.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback