Jülide

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2017 - 29.09.2017

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!
    I am Jülide, but everbody calls me Julie! I am a 24 year-old student from Germany, currently studying education (my subjects are English and History). I love traveling and getting to know new people and new cultures, as I myself have grown up in a bi-cultural family (my dad grew up in Turkey while my mom was raised in Germany).
    I spent last summer abroad doing workaway because I thought it would be a great way to really experience cultural exchange. It was an amazing experience I will never forget! When I was in 10th grade I also spent a year in the states, therefore I have had some experience in terms of adjusting to a new lifestyle and I have found it to be an incredible adventure.
    I enjoy drawing/painting (or anything artsy, really) and sports, as I played team Handball for over 10 years. I have also been working as a server in a restaurant for almost 6 years now and I really love it. This type of work has taught me to keep my cool when things get hectic, so I am quite used to working in a busy environment. I also used to teach german to refugees in my hometown for over a year, which was a very rewarding and humbling task, and something I have come to be very passionate about. Overall, I think I am just an easy-going, creative, friendly and empathetic person, open to facing new challenges!
    I also believe in respecting and accepting people, whatever their gender identity, religion, sexual orientation, skin color,etc. might be. Live and let live, love is love is love is love... That is something that is really, really important to me!
    If you have any more questions or require more information, please message me anytime!
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Painting/drawing
    Work as a waitress/work in catering
    Work with kids/teaching
    Sports
    Cooking

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback