Jovile

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Finnland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2019 - 31.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I have started my digital nomad journey in February this year and it has been amazing so far - I've met so many great people and have seen so many places straight out of a fairy-tale!

    A bit about me:

    Originally, I am from Lithuania, but I have been living in UK since 2008 - 11 years already! Manchester is where my heart is and I plan to come back after I get tired of traveling.

    I just turned 30, work in digital marketing and have been freelancing for 5+ years. Since deciding to travel I've reduced my hours to part-time to be able to do workaway work also - I find that workaway suits me better than just staying at hostels and moving every week or so - even if a month or so is not a lot, you are still able to build relationships and make friends.

    I love dancing, board games, photography and hiking! I love meeting new people and having a laugh. I am very much into anything tech-related also - I have a BSc in Mathematics and Computer Science.

    I am a bit of a health nut and do not smoke or drink alcohol at all. Now, if I could only quit chocolate too... :)

    My workaway experience so far:

    In 2015:

    BnB in Scotland - housekeeping, laundry, breakfast cooking & serving, reception, bookkeeping.
    Centro d'Ompio yoga retreat in Italy - housekeeping, helping in the kitchen.

    In 2019:

    Manjushri Kadampa Buddhist Meditation Centre (UK) - housekeeping, laundry, kitchen.
    Kendal (UK) - helping a community artist with art workshops, working with dementia group, vulnerable teenagers group, cooking & cleaning the house
    Sheffield (UK) - childcare, painting walls, cleaning & cooking - one of the kids had a disability.
    Bubu hostel in Zagreb (Croatia) - housekeeping, reception & talking to guests.
    Sombra hostel in Tirana (Albania) - reception & helping out guests with any queries they might have.
    Stone City Hostel in Gjirokaster (Albania) - reception, breakfast and helping out guests with any queries they might have.
    Manjushri Kadampa Buddhist Meditation Centre (UK) - media department - taking photos, retouching photos, filming and creating videos.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a BSc in Maths and Computer Science, so if you need a maths tutor or have computer issues, I'm your kind of girl :) I can clean, shop or cook for you, babysit and take care of pets.

    Currently, I have a digital marketing business, but I have bookkeeping, reception work, administration, web design, photo retouching, event management, blogging, tech support and various other work experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Lithuanian, Russian

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Lithuanian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback