Jorgina

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Brazil - von Okt 2021 bis Jan 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there!

    My name is Jorgina, I am 20 years old and currently in a gap year until I go to college.

    Until October I am working in my father's surfcamp in Portugal and after that I will start my long desired trip to South America, which has been a dream of mine since I was a little child.

    Going to a bilingual Spanish school has definitely played a part in that, since a lot of my classmates were from South America.
    I ate Arroz y Frijoles at one friends house and Silpancho at anothers.
    Now I feel like its time to get to know all those beautiful and different cultures by myself!
    Starting with Brasil. The place where my grandmother has lived for many years, and from which my father has always sang me bossanova songs to make me fall asleep.

    I believe that to really learn about a country means to get to know the people living there and the everyday life. This is the reason why I was amazed and intrigued by this platform, as soon as a friend of mine told me about Workaway.

    Growing up in a Surfcamp has showed me how nice it can be to work together, start new projects and just to see the place you are living in transform for the better, only by team spirit.
    To cook for one-another, care for each other and be more considerate with your surroundings.

    Now I am looking for a new place where I can learn something and grow into working tasks, but also have the opportunity to get to know the place, go on hikes and simply have some „travel“ time.

    I can help wherever help is needed (literally)! I am a fast learner and love to be challenged.

    I would love to get to know you and am looking forward to hearing from you!
    Jorgina :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Since finishing high school I have mostly worked in my Familys surfcamp which includes lots of tasks like managing arrivals, but also cleaning and caring for the house and garden. I made the beds and breakfast for the guests, did excursions and everything that comes a long in a camp.
    In Berlin I worked in a theatre on the bar until the pandemic, and then worked as a full time babysitter, wich has definitely taught me a lot of caring for children. I babysitted a one year old and a 7 and a 11 year old. We also did homeschooling since the schools were closed, in everything from maths, to english, to arts;)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.