Johannes

  • Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Johannes Knafl, I'm 36 years old and come from Austria. I grew up on a small mountain farm in the south of Austria. A small flok of sheep, a few hens, two dogs and a cat belong to the farm which always had been a safe place and island for me. A permaculture inspired vegetable garden and lots of wood complete the place and help us to reach a certain degree of self sufficiency.

    I'm used to farmlife in general and all different kind of jobs which need to be done throughout the year. Some time ago I got in touch with permaculture and I went to a small introduction course. Through this course and by visiting a permaculture farm I developed further interest to dive deeper into this vast science like I would name it now. I began to learn about ecologial ways of building, self sufficiency, sustainability and different ways of human existence in general. During spring-summer 2017 I volunteered in a small permaculture farm in Sweden which was a great experience. This stay inspired me to get my own permaculture design certificate (PDC) and I slowly began to apply the path of earth care, people care and fair share at this place here in Austria.

    During my time in Sweden I had the possibility to participate at the European Ecovillage Conference. The entire week and event had a big impact on my life and inspired me to visit conscious communities and ecovillages in different countries. Through this exciting journey, which was, in retroperspective, a continuation of my 2 pilgrimages to Santiago de Compostella, I continued coming in touch with inner work, meditation, body awareness practises, shadow work, alternative medicine, ... My winter retreat in 2018/19 in a beautiful retreat center close to Hamburg/Germany anchored my meditation practise as well as the wish to dive deeper into conscious work. It led me to the path of alternative healing practises and I applied for a training to become a so called human energetic healer. I finished the training in summer 2020 with a diploma.

    After the previous travels the plan was to set up a place of permaculture, consciousness and healing here at the farm in Austria and to become a host myself. But since I got clear signs from life that I'll find my purpose somewhere further down south (? France :)) I'm on the road again - this time accompagnied by my dog Benni. :)

    I would descibe myself as a seeker of truth, consciousness, connection and healing who has a vast interest in all sorts, especially in different ways of farming, construction, inner work, spirituality, conscious lifestyles, alternative medicine and healing. I'm an openminded and friendly character, curious about the gifts of life, love to meet new people, cultures and languages. As a pilgrim and traveller I enjoy to enlarge my horizon through the encounters on my way, through conscious non violent conversation, listening and sharing my gifts and talents freely. I have an interest in inner work, personal transformation, community life and enjoy to leave my comfortzones, constantly learning, faillin and growing further.

    I'm authentic, flexible, self - responsible, a handyman person with a twinkeling eye and enjoy to live simplicity in harmony with nature :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Due to I grew up on a farm I'm used to all different kind of works which are necessary to run a farm- may it be animal care, wood work, general maintenance, driving machines, building, harvesting... During spring/ summer 2016 I worked in an organic vegetable farm in switzerland, so I have some experience in gardening as well. I love to work with animals, summer (2018) will be the 6th I work in a mountain farm, milking cows and assist with dairy production.

    The knowledge and experience of permaculture I gathered through time enables me to inspire and assist with holistic and enviromental friendly ways to take care of the land.

    Through the training in so called "human energetic medicine" (completed in 2020) I'm happy to help to activate the self healing mechanisms of the body through soft touch, discover blockages and release stress and tension. The methods I use are a combination of kinesiology, basic knowledge of traditional chinese medicine, holistic pulsing and the work with the tensor.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    36

  • Nationalität

    Austria

  • Was noch ...

    I'm vegetarian, a simple lifestyle and small ecological footprint are important for me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback