Aro & Jo

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Dear (future) hosts,

    1️⃣st Workawayer: My name is Aro and I am (as my friends describe me) a solar person.

    After studying for nearly 5 years politics and international relations, I decided to travel through Europe for a while without a return date.

    A former scout, waitress, cleaning lady, receptionnist, english teacher, I speak 5 languages fluently (Armenian, Arabic, English, French, Turkish) and a tiny bit of Russian :)

    I love being in the water, hiking, meeting new people, and cooking with as many spices as possible 🥳

    We have always been environmetally aware of climate change and global warming, especially after living in a van for 3 years with my husband. We don't have electricity in the van and are rational regarding the water issue :)

    Everything has been self made by organic and eco products and we would love to show you our little tiny paradise if you are interested!

    I hope to meet as many local people as possible, helping as much as I can! I have never participated in Workaway and cannot wait to meet our future hosts!


    2️⃣nd Workawayer: I am Jo and I am natural person, free like a bird and wise like a koala. 🐨

    I live every day like if it was the last. I am someone who cares and has strong beliefs. I have been fighting against inequality for ten years. I especially work for a better world, a fairer world. Because a society with as much poverty, is a failed one.

    I am fluent in French, some english, and some Spanish as well.

    Interested in education and coexistance between humans. I love litterature, arts, politics, hiking, sports and board games.

    I have built the van during the Covid, second hand, organic, eco products. Environmentally aware of the current situation, we have been living rationally with as minimum as possible.

    I love to travel and have been to incredible places. But what I love about travelling is the meeting new people and getting to know them.

  • Interessengebiete

    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Politik & Soziales
    Segeln / Boote
    Film & Fernsehen

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Armenian: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Jo - I have a solid professionnal experience in teaching french for young kids as well as adults. Aro - I have a previous experience in teaching english to adults. Also, we are really interested to learn the local language of the country of where we will be staying :).

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Jo - I am a teacher in social education and French and have always worked in children's animation. I am the president of a non profit organization, specialized in filmaking with young people (art education activities). I play a lot of sports (football, swimming, handball...), I love litterature and politics.

    Aro - After working as a waitress, english teacher, receptionnist, cleaning lady, with kids as well as elderly people, I have gained the abilities to adapt to any new environment as fast as possible. As a former scout, I love hiking, living in the nature, taking care of animals, gardening and learning new things.

  • Alter

    27 & 30

  • Was noch ...

    We love board games. As we have been living in a van for 3 years now, we have been exploring all kinds of board games, whether it's trying to learn all the flags of every existing country or building the longest european train!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung