Elke

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2018 - 01.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hallo dears,
    I am ElliJohanna and life in Northern Germany on the Baltic Sea and since almost 30 years also in Hamburg.
    And NOW is the right time to realise my dream to travel around the world again.
    It's a lifelong dream to travel to the other side of the globe with time :-)
    Time to meet people and get to know different cultures.
    In my lifetime i did a lot of travelling, also long term (my last “oneyeartravelling” was with my son in 1995 in Asia). So i'm rich of life-experience.
    I believe in livelong learning and the continuously development of oneself – that is also the reason, why i would like to leave again my “comfort-zone”.
    It always belonged to my life, to travel and not long ago also experienced “work against bunk”, it's like workaway.

    During the last 25 years i worked as a Coach for families who have troubles and as a therapist for children. If you are interested, you may have a look at my website: familiencoach-schidek.de
    The work was very satisfying, but now it is time to do something different.

    I am open minded, positive thinking and very reliable. I love to travel and i'm interested in getting a profonde knowledge of a country that i'm visiting. I want to take part in the local life and would like to help in whatever is necessary.

    To add something of what i love and like to do:
    I love to be outside in the nature, to feel it, to smell it, to listen to it. I adore the ocean, to be on and in and at the sea. I like kayaking and do a little windsurfing.
    I like to get on my bicycle everyday and also go on tours with it.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I grew up at the seaside (Baltic sea) so i'm familiar with the sea and with being on boats and i know, how to handle them.
    I have a lot of experience in human interacting and in social work. I am a mother of an (now) adult son and worked with adults and with children.
    I experienced traveling in different countries and cultures and i know how to adopt myself. My travelling experience are alone as well as in groups and also travelled with my child and my family.

    I am flexible and able to adopt to the given and to changing circumstances and situations.

    On different trips, also with “workaway”, I collected during the last 4 years many working experiences:
    - for examples in gardening and how permaculture works
    - worked with tourists, helped them to find their way, helped them with information and served them
    - served food and drinks in restaurants
    - helped harvesting
    - helped in general maintaining
    - worked with wood, splitted firewood and collected a lot of experience in wood proceeding processes
    - knowledge in crafts (help friends with build house, mending boats)
    - can knit and sew, generally i'm handicraft skillful

    So i'm able to work with my hands, I like to do something with my hands and have a lot of energy.
    I immerse myself in the place I stay and in the people stay with.

    What I do, I do it with joy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english

  • Alter

    51

  • Nationalität

    german

  • Was noch ...

    I love to be in the nature. An attitude against human beings and nature that is respectful and that shows that we know about the value of both, is important for me.
    I like to be alone equally with people.
    I like silence equally to talk with people and to get to know each other. I am an “easy going” communicative person.

    Also i like to take photos, to do Yoga, to read, to play streaming and improvistaionstheater and to have interesting conversations.

    Don’t hesitate, to ask me, if you want to know more about me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no allergys

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

Feedback